We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhh, perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sooke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Point-No-Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Clean, comfortable, relaxing, great views, well-equipped kitchen. I really want to own one of these cabins. This resort is just perfect. It was quiet, the water views were really enjoyable and those hot tub spas are the cleanest I've ever seen. We were even cautioned upon arriving that the water may not be up to full temp until early evening because the tubs are emptied and refilled before each new arrival. I really can't wait to come here again. I'm already planning for next year. The resort says that it doesn't offer Internet, but we were getting perfectly strong signals from our American Verizon network, so we didn't feel disconnected for the brief times that we checked in on news, etc.

Room Tip: You might ask the staff which cottage has the fewest steps to the front door, if those are a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you are looking for a romantic and scenic spot to disconnect and relax, this is it.

We stayed at Point No Point for 4 days of our honeymoon in July. We LOVED the hot tub on the deck overlooking the Straight of Juan de Fuca, the restaurant food on the property, and exploring the private beaches and forest around the resort. Downsides were that the restaurant does not offer breakfast and closes for dinner Monday-Weds and the nearest town is a 20 minute drive on windy roads - bad for my wife that gets car sick! Also, the front desk goes home at 7pm or 10pm some nights, so sometimes no one will be around if you need something. Lunch was available every day but we found "Shirley Delicious" bakery down the street to be fantastic for breakfast and lunch. The king bed was super comfortable. The kitchen was nice to have for cooking small meals.

Room Tip: Rooms #12, 13, and 14 are very private and scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just an absolutely wonderful few days in a private cabin with our own hot-tub...no internet, no TV, no cell phones, just a spectacular view of the ocean from the hot-tub and a particularly curious and cute little raccoon that kept visiting our deck (he wasn't a pest at all, we just waved him away and he would leave). TIP: Once you arrive, it's hard to pull yourself away from your cabin, but make sure to walk the trail and visit the beach. Well worth it. Best view and walk we took in BC, and we traveled all over the place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 74debram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Blue Jay and cabin 3 from June 30th to July 4th. Both cabins were excellent! The grounds were great and lots of fun to hike around on.

No Wifi (except at the restaurant), no TV and no cell coverage. Peaceful and relaxing.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank jdavidson58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Point-No Point had been on our bucket list for many years. We were looking for a place to celebrate our 25th anniversary so Point- No Point was the logical choice. Located on the southwest coast of Vancouver Island this place has the WOW! factor. There are individual cabins on the bluff looking out over the Strait of Juan de Fuca, the Olympic mountains in the state of Washington and out into the Pacific. There are duplex's as well, but the individual cabins are the way to go. Each cabin has a hot tub on the deck and a full kitchen. The staff is very knowledgeable and efficient and the property is very well maintained. There are several hiking trails on the property with several private beaches and a beach house on the beach with a fire-pit and grill. For those who like to hike there are several Provincial Parks within driving distance from the inn. The hike to Mystic Beach is exceptional and you will be rewarded with a waterfall on the beach when you arrive. It is a little over three miles round trip. There is some elevation gain and a lot of roots on the trail so if you have hiking poles definitely bring them along. Another plus is the excellent restaurant at the resort which is open for lunch daily and dinner Wednesday thru Sunday. It is a small and intimate restaurant with seating for 34 and fantastic views from every table. Binoculars are provide so you can check out any wildlife which may be passing by. The menu is not large which I think is a plus. There are six to eight appetizers and four entrees. Wine and beer are available as well as cocktails. For a small restaurant the selection is very good. The chef uses local ingredients whenever possible and they are extremely creative. My appetizer consisted of two large scallops which were cooked perfectly, served with creamed corn infused with a raspberry puree with jalapeno shortbread and chipotle ice cream. Sounds a little strange but the flavor contrasts were remarkable. All the food at lunch and dinner was excellent. We asked to talk to Jason the executive chef before we left and he was kind enough to come out and chat with us. We had to tell him how much we enjoyed all of his efforts in the kitchen. This was such a great place we are already planning our next trip. You may hear a few logging trucks going by on the road in the morning, but that is not a big deal. You will be out hiking or enjoying the view from the deck most of the time anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robzFerndale_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The long weekend I was there, this point was surrounded in fog, but back up the road to Sooke it was bright sun. So for me, it was the best of both, as we built a wood fire at the cabin in the evening, ate at the wonderful restaurant at the resort and spent the day in full sunshine back at Sooke. (bicycled the rail/trail, rented kayaks for a cruise around the Sooke bay.) All in all a very romantic weekend away. ( do admit this was over 5 years ago for the trip, your mileage may vary, but I'd go back in a heartbeat.)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank DoryGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

If you are looking for a get-away that includes incredible views, terrific food but in a more rustic setting, you'll love this resort. The cabins are well appointed with terrific views and the food in the dining room is fine dining worth the drive.
Sit on the beach and read your book. Sit on the deck and sip your tea or just walk the trails, cross the bridge to the island and take in the sea air.
The Beach House is a nice spot too for a great fire on the beach with the waves crashing in. All good for the soul.
The only down side is they do not serve breakfast so you need to bring this with you. If they provided a small continental buffet with coffee, that would be a plus even if as an option at time of booking or leave you with a basket at your door with some coffee, danish etc ordered in advance.

Room Tip: Your cell may not work here so be warned. If you are not going to use the hot tub then tell them to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DoinLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sooke
12.1 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
11.8 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
31.5 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Points West Oceanfront Resort
5.4 mi away
Ocean Wilderness Inn
Ocean Wilderness Inn
#3 of 24 in Sooke
105 reviews
11.8 mi away
Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point-No-Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point-No-Point Resort

Address: 10829 West Coast Road, Sooke, British Columbia V0S 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Sooke
Price Range: £42 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Point-No-Point Hotel Sooke
Point-No-Point Resort Sooke, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing