We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday night Supper”
Review of The Mix by Ric's - Sooke - CLOSED

The Mix by Ric's - Sooke
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Saturday night Supper”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

First of all, we were staying at the Best Western Prestige Oceanfront Resort where the The Mix is located. No one suggested making a dinner reservation so we had to wait 30 mins to be seated. But the service was great! The food choices fresh and extremely good. The risotto very good. Will definitely choose to dine there again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelgurl154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    24
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The filet mignon was excellent and cooked to my perfection. They had excellent desserts and the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The ocean is stunning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blacklicorice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Twooo Expensive slow service”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Had lunch on Sat at this restaurant. Four adults and two children. One order fish and chips, one hamburger with fries,one spinach salad,one chicken sandwich, one children's chicken strips, one coffee , with tip this came to $83 plus change not cheap.The only plus is the view.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluejforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor Quality over priced Food”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Poor quality food at a premium price. Service was not much better either. At $30 an entree we were expecting a much higher standard of cooking and value for dollar to come out of the kitchen.
Not recommended...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horrible service, meh food but stunning views”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

There were way too many patrons for the wait staff for both lunch and dinner. For lunch today they cleared our plates after desert and 20 min later we had to ask them for the bill. The 3 of us all had different meals and found them to be unimaginative and poorly made. They plated my rice long enough before my fish that it was bone cold. Really underwhelming.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaKnechtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mix by Ric's - Sooke also viewed

Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing