We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Best Western South of Comox”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is by far the Best Best Western South of Comox both for value and facility. Makes the two downtown look old and in need of drastic upgrades. Hotel is in a very lovely place with great ocean views and a very good resturant

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the resort to be refreshingly lovely. We look forward to welcoming you back! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

The hotel & staff were superb. Built with great thought and meets all modern safety codes with staff caring about individual needs. The bathroom ceramic floor can be cold in the morning so infloor heating of that area would have been nice but is set off by the huge shower. What a view from my room and the restuarant. My last comment is about the highway out to Sooke. There is nothing the hotel can do about this other perhaps include client comments like this to the local and provincial governments for funding. If you have never been to this location do not travel out at night, especially a rainy night. The road has many twists and turns and narrows in places. There have been many fatal accidents, I supect due to people not driving for road and weather conditions. So go out in daylight and enjoy the quiet ambiance the area offers. You will regret not going there. Great fishing, great hiking and wonderful things to do.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 534DouglasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Visiting family in the Sooke area, and and needed a quick place to stay for a night. I was not expecting to find this quality of hotel and property in Sooke! Just driving up to it gives you thoughts back to Colonial times as the white facade and lighting is stunning with the water as a gorgeous backdrop directly behind the hotel. We checked in without issue and the staff member at the desk was more happy and polite than I could have reasonably expected. The rooms were new, well appointed and classy. We did not have a water view room, but still had a nice patio for fresh air. The beds were extremely comfortable and provided a good nights sleep! Bottom line: if you are ever in the Sooke area, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your review! I am pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations with our service and resort. We thrive on surprising guests with our unique brand of hospitality and our superior product. We hope you had a wonderful visit with your family and look forward to your next visit! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed at this beautiful hotel 3-4 times within the last 9 months for business and pleasure, and I can't complain. Everything is top-notch, super friendly staff, beautiful rooms with a beautiful view on Sooke Bay, I really love it. Will definitely come again later in 2014 for both business and pleasure trips.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable and inviting! The service was exceptional. The cleaning staff did a great job and I believe his name was Jacob? He was at the front desk and more then accommodating, polite, and professional in answering questions and taking the time! We will be back next year for longer. Oh and the scenery was amazing....Thanks!

Sharon

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Aaronjhyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

I am glad that we made a stellar impression! I will pass your compliments on to Jacob, our General Manager at the Resort. He is a great leader and understands the true meaning of customer service. We look forward to your next visit! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Comfortable, Modern and sophisticated. In room wifi strength was great. We had the "garden view" which wasn't as nice as ocean view, but much better than overlooking the parking lot. Very nice bathroom with separate room for the toilet as well as a tv in in the bathroom. Nice high shower heads as well. Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff. Restaurant dining was nice. No complimentary breakfast

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank HappyCamper M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We booked this hotel as a girls getaway. I had always been intrigued by the style of the building which does not fit into the Sooke surroundings.
The hotel lobby was very warm and inviting, something that I have not seen in many hotels. It actually made you want to sit down and hang out just for the fun of it. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful with all our needs. We asked for robes to be brought to our room (for use in the pool area) and it took all of 2 minutes to arrive.
Our room was upgraded to an ocean front room with 2 king beds. The rooms were spacious, well appointed and the decor was clean and modern. The bathroom was large enough to hold a party. The two sinks were particularly appreciated.
We spent most of our two days in and around the hotel, as this get away was all about relaxing. We ended up eating all of our meals in the hotel restaurant, which was surprisingly good. The food was reasonably priced and the service was very attentive.
I think this would make a great spot for a wedding. The hotel has a beautiful gazebo outside overlooking the marina and ocean.
The only non-excellent adventure was the spa, which was a bit on the pricey side considering the location. However, the aestheticians were very nice and competent.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for an ocean front room. The views are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank posemuckl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for making us your destination for your girls getaway! A brilliant way to connect with the ladies and indulge, indulge indulge! Your compliments are very kind and we hope to see you and the ladies again soon! - Sonu Murphy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sooke
0.8 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
20.2 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,332 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
135.8 mi away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
1,259 reviews
5.7 mi away
Points West Oceanfront Resort
71.2 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection

Address: 6929 West Coast Rd | Bc, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 0V1, Canada (Formerly Prestige Oceanfront Resort, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Price Range: £67 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prestige Oceanfront Resort is your ideal haven for relaxation and rejuvenation. Our full service resort features luxurious guest rooms, exceptional dining experiences, and extraordinary hospitality. Rising above the Pacific Ocean, our waterfront resort offers breath-taking views of Sooke Harbour, Sooke Basin, Juan de Fuca Strait and the Olympic Mountains. Conveniently located near unique local attractions and recreational facilities, we invite you to indulge in a truly West Coast experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection Sooke, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing