We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Staff were very friendly, hotel was clean, rooms large!! We had changed our room to have a partial view of the water, was beautiful! Only thing we found wrong was the pool was very cold, even for my 4 yr old so we didn't do much swimming while we were there!! Over all very nice hotel to stay in and would stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear your stay was to your liking and you enjoyed the spacious rooms. We look forward to seeing you in Sooke again soon!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    223
    71
    24
    19
See reviews for
196
362
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Restaurant on site was very nice though menu somewhat limited and on the expensive side. I liked that bathroom had a separate "room" for the toilet and it was a good height. Pool and hot tub were warm. Nice gym. Ceiling fan in bedroom was nice (although room had AC). Lots of electrical outlets. Lighting in room poor as it is in many hotels. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: You can "upgrade" for a room with a view of the harbor. 2nd floor is the main floor and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear you had a satisfying experience during your stay and you had a chance to enjoy some of the amenities the resort offers. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I brought my family after hearing a ton of good words about this property. I have to say my expectations were exceeded. Upon check-in Jen was very welcoming and when I asked about some other suites she promptly gave us the best. We stayed on the second floor in the hospitality suite and we also had a room right beside which is a standard 2 queen. Both the rooms had colonial decor which was beautiful, clean, and spacious. The view from our private wrap around balcony was breathtaking. On our first night we enjoyed the restaurant on site which was perfect. We also got a chance to enjoy the pool which was not highly chlorinated and we had it to ourselves the two times we went in. Overall our stay was better than we imagined it would be and we thank you for the great accommodations.

Room Tip: Hospitality suite facing the ocean have the best views and a private large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beautytravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is great to hear that your expectations were exceeded, especially after receiving all the positive feedback from other guests. We look forward to having you visit us again soon!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed two nights for our anniversary. Room and Lobby were lovely - we had a partial ocean view room. Service was great and staff very helpful. Mentioned that our Bathroom door squeaked and it was dealt with right away. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a great trip. The resort was nice and the view from our balcony was great. It was disappointing that the pool and hot tub weren't working but they did discount our stay slightly. The restaurant and spa were good. Nice furnishings in the hotel. It wasn't over the top amazing but it was nice.

Room Tip: Get one of the centre balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank imunno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
624 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms were extremely spacious, nice & well equipped with nice fixtures ( flat screen to watch from deep bathtub). The staff was very helpful and friendly. There are 3 food outlets on sight and a spa. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were nice. The problem was sleeping. The rooms are not really dark even with both blinds down and the drapes don't pull across. Without the blinds down, there is no privacy in the room, even with partial view. The windows don't open beyond a slit on one side and as the rooms below have balconies, we had the beer drinking men on their balcony talking until after 6 am this morning. The air conditioner was terribly loud and the pillows are overstuffed foam which was terribly uncomfortable. Essentially this was an impossible room to sleep in. The bottom line with any hotel is if you cannot sleep because of poor ventilation, a noisy air conditioner and lousy pillows than it isn't worth returning. Very disappointing.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Gemma'smum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invermere
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We were surprised at the quality and style with this hotel not normally associated with Best Western. Rooms were lovely and were clean. Hotel had good facilities and enjoyed the spa and pool. A little more on the expensive side. Receptionist was helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PanoKnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sooke
0.8 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
20.2 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,197 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
71.2 mi away
Beach Club Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
19.0 mi away
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Central Saanich
708 reviews
135.8 mi away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection

Property: Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
Address: 6929 West Coast Rd | Bc, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 0V1, Canada (Formerly Prestige Oceanfront Resort, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prestige Oceanfront Resort is your ideal haven for relaxation and rejuvenation. Our full service resort features luxurious guest rooms, exceptional dining experiences, and extraordinary hospitality. Rising above the Pacific Ocean, our waterfront resort offers breath-taking views of Sooke Harbour, Sooke Basin, Juan de Fuca Strait and the Olympic Mountains. Conveniently located near unique local attractions and recreational facilities, we invite you to indulge in a truly West Coast experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection Sooke, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing