We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Who knew?!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had the joy of attending a family wedding at the Best Western Prestige Oceanfront Resort. What a delightful surprise in Sooke. The location is beautiful and the resort matches the views. Well appointed rooms and very helpful staff makes this resort a must stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmum222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for your review. Having the resort compared to the beautiful view is an amazing compliment! I am glad you had a very enjoyable stay while attending your family wedding. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    188
    65
    18
    16
See reviews for
164
320
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great front desk staff. Fantastic views. Very poor service in the restaurant. Trust me stay away from the hotel restaurant. Service was very slow and food was cold. Note restaurant was only 15% full so not busy and we still had slow service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you had great service from our front desk staff and apologize that you did not receive the same service from the restaurant employees. Your feedback is valuable to us and I have passed your comments on to the team in Sooke. I hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you back again soon!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is really a surprise to come upon as we were driving up the road to Sooke. It is unlike anything in the area, bright and all white - I think I read on a photo/newspaper article at the coffee bar that it is modelled after a Hawaiian Resort from days gone by. It really is a beautiful property with a great view of the water if you are on the correct side of the hotel. I had asked for an upper room with a balcony which was an extra $75/night and in hindsight not sure if the balcony was worth the extra dollars. We were on the third floor -336- this room is more in the centre of the hotel and the sun was only on our balcony for a very limited time in the very early morning and then was actually shaded and cool out there at other times. A room with a view would have suited us just as well as there are several common sun deck areas we could have used for the little time we spent out there. That aside - a beautiful, spacious room with one very comfy arm chair and a nice sized writing/computer desk. Good wifi connectivity (kids!). The bathroom is complete with a tv (had to reset the plugin to get this to turn on) and lighted makeup mirror (ours didn't work). Toilet is in a separate room within the bathroom which was convenient at times. The hotel lobby is beautiful and would be a lovely place to relax and read a book - and it looked they had a little onsite library if you would like to check a book out. The hotel seemed overall to be very quiet, which was nice, even though the parking lot was mostly full. Also, there is a little seasonal coffee spot located within the lobby that is there for the summer months - The Stick - I think it was called. Wonderful coffees and baked goodies available from 7:30-11 am I think? My kids loved this hotel, as did I. It's a short drive from here to many outdoor activities in the area but also would have been a wonderful place for just some R & R - maybe without the kids next time so that I can experience that? ;) A fresh, new property that I would definitely return to again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel, facing the water - lots to see - boats passing, fog rollin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nycinaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am glad your stay with us proved to be a memorable experience and you enjoyed a lot of the resort’s amenities. We look forward to welcoming you and your family, or maybe just you so you can experience that R&R you mentioned!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Staff were very friendly, hotel was clean, rooms large!! We had changed our room to have a partial view of the water, was beautiful! Only thing we found wrong was the pool was very cold, even for my 4 yr old so we didn't do much swimming while we were there!! Over all very nice hotel to stay in and would stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear your stay was to your liking and you enjoyed the spacious rooms. We look forward to seeing you in Sooke again soon!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Restaurant on site was very nice though menu somewhat limited and on the expensive side. I liked that bathroom had a separate "room" for the toilet and it was a good height. Pool and hot tub were warm. Nice gym. Ceiling fan in bedroom was nice (although room had AC). Lots of electrical outlets. Lighting in room poor as it is in many hotels. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: You can "upgrade" for a room with a view of the harbor. 2nd floor is the main floor and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear you had a satisfying experience during your stay and you had a chance to enjoy some of the amenities the resort offers. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I brought my family after hearing a ton of good words about this property. I have to say my expectations were exceeded. Upon check-in Jen was very welcoming and when I asked about some other suites she promptly gave us the best. We stayed on the second floor in the hospitality suite and we also had a room right beside which is a standard 2 queen. Both the rooms had colonial decor which was beautiful, clean, and spacious. The view from our private wrap around balcony was breathtaking. On our first night we enjoyed the restaurant on site which was perfect. We also got a chance to enjoy the pool which was not highly chlorinated and we had it to ourselves the two times we went in. Overall our stay was better than we imagined it would be and we thank you for the great accommodations.

Room Tip: Hospitality suite facing the ocean have the best views and a private large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beautytravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is great to hear that your expectations were exceeded, especially after receiving all the positive feedback from other guests. We look forward to having you visit us again soon!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed two nights for our anniversary. Room and Lobby were lovely - we had a partial ocean view room. Service was great and staff very helpful. Mentioned that our Bathroom door squeaked and it was dealt with right away. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sooke
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Central Saanich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection

Property: Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection
Address: 6929 West Coast Rd | BC, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 0V1, Canada (Formerly Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prestige Oceanfront Resort is your ideal haven for relaxation and rejuvenation. Our full service resort features luxurious guest rooms, exceptional dining experiences, and extraordinary hospitality. Rising above the Pacific Ocean, our waterfront resort offers breath-taking views of Sooke Harbour, Sooke Basin, Juan de Fuca Strait and the Olympic Mountains. Conveniently located near unique local attractions and recreational facilities, we invite you to indulge in a truly West Coast experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection Sooke, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing