We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely worth a stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel in a beautiful setting right on the water. We were just there for one night to attend a wedding in Sooke, so we didn't use any of the hotels facilities. The parking could be a problem if you drive anything larger than a small car, and if you need to sleep in a dark room, you won't like the transparent window coverings. The beds were very comfortable and the room was well appointed.

Room Tip: The only thing which could have made our room better would have been a full view of the water, rathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank briboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your brief stay with us to attend a wedding. We hope for your next visit you will be able to enjoy the many amenities the resort has to offer, including the restaurants and spa!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    188
    65
    18
    16
See reviews for
164
320
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Didn't know where to go, but wanted to stay out of the Victoria hub. We have stayed at a BW Prestige hotel before so Google it and this place came up on the island. Glad we choose it by the ocean so much to do. Clean and the staff was impeccable. Food and service was great too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you had an amazing visit in Sooke. I have passed your compliments along to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
201 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Management were able to let us occupy our room earlier than required. We specifically came to see the full moon. The suite we picked was on a corner and gave us maximum sun exposure and view of the water and harbour. Used the fitness facilities (very well equipped) and the indoor pool was clean and allowed access to the outdoor patio. King bed was exceptionally comfortable, room was very quiet. One added feature was the viewing of the busy harbour during prime fishing season. I would return....Desk staff efficient and friendly....

Room Tip: Pick second floor water front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapitanVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The views our location provides made it a great choice to see the super full moon. We hope to see you back again soon!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenson, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This place is gorgeous, and not just because of the location/view! The room was spacious, high ceilings,ceiling fan, great a/c and great beds! And the room was sooo quiet, even though I knew people were next to me. Loved the TV in the bathroom - made for a nice soak! Great staff - had a few minor issues (had trouble with the cable/remote, cause I'm an idiot with those things)that were fixed immediately. My kids loved the indoor pool - good hours and location in the hotel...and there would doors that would open so you could get some fresh air. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: My room had a view of nothing (by choice, I'm cheap) but I didn't care because I was so in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the amenities the resort offers as well as the spacious rooms. We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The rooms are nicely appointed and clean. We have stayed there twice and liked the room last time better but that said it's splitting hairs to say this. Although we had a view of the parking lot and expected it to be quite noisy it was in fact as quiet as can be. We'd definitely go back. As far as cost we were using Best Western points so it was a very economical stay! We didn't make use of any of the services in the hotel so can't really speak to that,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank JackandShelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for your comments. Great to hear that both times you stayed with us were enjoyable and to your liking. We hope to see you both again soon!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Front desk staff efficient, pleasant and helpful. Room spacious, quiet, comfortable, with good closet and drawer space. Bed extremely comfortable. Bathroom well appointed and convenient. View simply beautiful. Restaurant and balcony/outdoor eating excellent. Lovely grounds. Conveniently located to amenities and outdoor pursuits.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for posting your comments. It’s great to hear that you were happy with the amenities in your room as well as the restaurants available at the resort. We are looking forward to seeing you in Sooke again soon!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I'm happy to recommend the Sooke Best Western Premier Resort in - you guessed it - Sooke BC. The rooms was excellent - very clean - and the service was stellar. Prices are quite high for such an out of the way location - but - you got it again - it's out of the way and they pretty much have the location locked up with no other hotel options.

Room Tip: The main floor rooms (2nd floor is ground level here) have rooms with 14' ceilings and are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larsonc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for your comments and recommendation. I am pleased to hear you found the room to your liking and received the stellar service our team delivers. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Candace West
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sooke
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Central Saanich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection

Property: Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection
Address: 6929 West Coast Rd | BC, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 0V1, Canada (Formerly Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prestige Oceanfront Resort is your ideal haven for relaxation and rejuvenation. Our full service resort features luxurious guest rooms, exceptional dining experiences, and extraordinary hospitality. Rising above the Pacific Ocean, our waterfront resort offers breath-taking views of Sooke Harbour, Sooke Basin, Juan de Fuca Strait and the Olympic Mountains. Conveniently located near unique local attractions and recreational facilities, we invite you to indulge in a truly West Coast experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection Sooke, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing