We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“couldn't have asked for more” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cooper's Cove Guest House

Cooper's Cove Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sooke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cooper's Cove Guest House
Ranked #15 of 24 Sooke B&B and Inns
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“couldn't have asked for more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We regretted we only had one night to spend with these gracious hosts in such a naturally beautiful and relatively untraveled region. The room had a wonderful view with gas fireplaces and a great window seat. We were right above The Galloping Goose trail, in fact you could directly access it from their back yard. The Hostess was friendly and provided us with relevant suggestions on where to hike and eat and how best to plan our day. The Host (Chef) prepared a gourmet breakfast to start us out for the day. Everything was home made and he used the best ingredients. Fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helainy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    1
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Food was very nice, Saturday dinner was excellent, great view, cleanest place we have ever stayed!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Excellent food, beautiful rooms and charming hosts contributed to a complete experience. Chef Angelo's use of organic local ingredients (including vegetables from his own garden) and his creative use of herbs produced an amazing meal enjoyed by all. The attention to detail in the rooms and during the dining experience was outstanding. We will definitely be returning! mandina

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandina67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

While the sleep was great, Coopers Cover is so much more. What a great weekend. Alberto and Ina are excellent hosts. The food is superb, the views wonderfully calm and serene, the walk in the garden was great to photograph. Our room very quiet was little private hideaway with a hot tub all to ourselves with a private enterance. This is a place to go to forget the rest of the world and reconnect with each other, there are no TVs or phones in the rooms , yea! Lots of reading material available. The eals are fantastic and to watch the chef prepare your gourmet meal in front of you was a real treat. This is a wonderful place and will not disapoint. Sooke is a charming village and Ina gives great recomendations for places to see, things to do and other wonderful places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bugsear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

We were drawn to this bed and breakfast because they offered cooking lessons with a chef. What an experience this was and one not to be missed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foodjunkie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

We simply could not be more pleased with our stay at Cooper's Cove Guest House. The property, from top to bottom, is impeccable. The entire property is maintained extremely well, the hosts are super friendly and helpful, and the location is gorgeous! My mother and I checked in for a 4 day weekend stay, mother/daughter trip, and were more than pleased. Our room (the Wildflower room), was tastefully decorated and the views from the deck are spectacular. The owners, Ina and Angelo, have been completely warm, friendly, and helpful. Ina made reservations for us for dinner outside the guesthouse both nights of our stay. Angelo is extradordinarily personable and his cooking class is both informative and fun in a relaxed atmoshpere. The location of the guest house, while outside the city limits of Sooke and adjacent to a busy road, is still perfect. We enjoyed long hikes on the Galloping Goose trail just steps from our back deck. All rooms face the cove, so the traffic noise is not even heard once inside the guesthouse. The food prepared by Angelo is sublime. We look forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shcox01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

As a single woman traveler, I have been overjoyed to find Cooper's Cove Guesthouse, and have made good use of my discovery over many, many years. Some years I have stayed several different times, at various seasons, and it is consistently beautiful, served by congenial host and hostess (Angelo and Ina) with scrumptious and interesting feasts available for breakfast and dinner. For someone "on her own" it has been helpful to know that there would be both interaction with others at some points in the day and also plenty of silence for my very introverted nature. The road traffic becomes inaudible, as the rooms and garden are down the back hillside to the water and the
Goose Trail is something I dream of being on even when I am away from Sooke.
Over the years, I have taken my travel groups to Cooper's Cove as well. Not one person among the many I have brought there has had less than a fine experience. And last May, 2010, I did the "Full House Retreat", bringing special friends for a weekend Celebration of Life, my 70th Birthday offering to them. Every touch, as always, was sensitively done and we all had a fabulous time with Angelo's gourmet genius to guide us in that. It is, indeed, a special place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sooke hotels
4.1 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection
4.3 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
Moonlit Cove B&B
Moonlit Cove B&B
#3 of 24 in Sooke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
4 Beaches Bed & Breakfast
10.3 mi away
Ocean Wilderness Inn
Ocean Wilderness Inn
#4 of 24 in Sooke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
4.2 mi away
Salty Towers Oceanfront Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooper's Cove Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooper's Cove Guest House

Property: Cooper's Cove Guest House
Address: 5301 Sooke Rd, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 0E8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Sooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cooper's Cove Guesthouse is a Westcoast waterfront property offering four luxurious rooms all with ocean view, private ensuite bath, fireplace and bar fridge.Cooper's Cove Guesthouse is known the world over for the work of Chef Angelo Prosperi-Porta (member of Culinary Team Canada 1994) and his cooking school.If you're longing to share your passion for food in a very special way, complement your getaway with one of Angelo's tantalizing cooking activities.We have been featured on many television programs including the Oprah Winfrey Show and Quiet Places and Places In The Sun.We have also been recommended by Best Places To Kiss In The Northwest and Karen Brown Travel Guides. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cooper's Cove Guest House Sooke, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing