We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Points West Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Total Tranquility”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Secure and relaxing at this comfortable House by the sea. This property sits on the beach and offers chic private rooms within a large luxury home. The hosts have done a great job in making this destination enjoyable for its guests. Several rooms are available and vary in size, to host couple or groups. I stayed in the rooftop room on the top floor. All you need is there including a hot tub and never ending views of the strait of Juan De Fuca.

Room Tip: The rooftop room is great, however there are stairs to navigate !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Veronica, the proprietor, is a lovely hostess. It's clear she takes pride in providing her guests with an amazing stay. Points West Oceanfront is a modern custom home with large windows and is nestled into the coastline outside Sooke.

The view of the Strait of Juan de Fuca and Olympic mountains is exactly what you'd hope for if you're considering a stay along this coastline.

Our room (Rooftop) is comfortably furnished. With its kitchen and BBQ, we were able to prepare complete meals. We wanted for nothing there. It's easy to loose track of the time soaking in the private hot tub and taking in the view.

Room Tip: We took full advantage of the privacy and amenities the Rooftop room offers. I highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Recently my boyfriend and i stayed at this resort in the topfloor, ocean front suite for a romantic 2 day getaway. We were absolutley blown away by the beauty of the area, and incredible views of the ocean and mountain range. Our suite was very elegantly appointed and had an enormous rap around deck with a hottub, bbq, patio table and chairs and 2 lovely lounge seats. The sky was filled with the milky way at night, we saw shooting stars and the sound of the ocean was so relaxing. Our host, Veronica was very welcoming and gracious. gave us privacy and let us know she was there if we needed anything. We would both go back to Points West in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Points West felt like staying in a boutique hotel - it is beautifully decorated, with brand new tv, kitchen etc in an elegant style. We loved our stay here and ended up extending by several nights as it was so comfortable. The view from the property is over the Juan de Fuca strait and Olympic mountains in the distance, and it was fantastic having our own beach at the end of the garden, along with private hot tub looking out over the ocean. The owners were so helpful, providing a full size crib for our baby and lots of toys!
There are lots of hikes and places to visit in the vicinity. Beautiful surroundings, and so peaceful!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSSJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

my fiance and i recently stayed in the rooftop ocean suite for a weekend getaway. Gorgeous views and the rooftop hottub made for a wonderful weekend away. I have also stayed at the Ocean Point House had a great time there bbqing with friends by the ocean during the day and having some drinks on the patio at night. Had an awesome time. Everything was very clean and we didnt need for anything. I recommended my mother stay there as well when she visited from Ontario. I was a great West Coast experience for her. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: the rooftop is great for peace and quite and romance, there are some bigger places on the property i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Collin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My family booked a 2 night getaway at Points West in late June and were totally impressed with our stay. We hadn't heard of it before as it is a new business, but after coming across it online and looking at the website and location we booked it right away. We love the outdoors and there are so many beach's and hiking trails close by, as well as having a very private beach right out front of our accommodation. We stayed at the at the Ocean Point House which was very nicely furnished and comfortable. Great ocean views. Very friendly staff. We will defiantly be back again in the future and will recommend it to anyone looking for a memorable getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sooke
5.6 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
5.9 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
25.6 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ocean Wilderness Inn
Ocean Wilderness Inn
#2 of 24 in Sooke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
3.2 mi away
4 Beaches Bed & Breakfast
5.5 mi away
Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Points West Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Points West Oceanfront Resort

Property: Points West Oceanfront Resort
Address: 8969 West Coast Rd, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 1E7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Points West Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 5 stunning acres of pristine Sooke oceanfront is Points West Oceanfront Resort, a private and exclusive getaway location. Our resort features panoramic views of the Strait of Juan de Fuca and Olympic mountains from every room, a private beach, hot tubs and patios. Conveniently located, an hour from downtown Victoria and the Victoria Airport; Vancouver and Seattle are an easy commute by plane or ferry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Points West Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Points West Oceanfront Resort Sooke, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing