We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Points West Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was a great place to unwind and relax in quiet and private. We stayed int he rooftop suite with the hottub and this made for an amazing experience. We got to see the stars with a view of the mountains and water all ariound us. We had a car so it was easy to travel and get to the places we needed. The room was so comfortable with a microwave, refrigerator and sink and a grill out on the deck. I would highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravelerLAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at this property in the rooftop studio and it is absolutely amazing. Victoria is very kind and accommodating, new, modern unit with excellent bed and linens, view, perfect. A true 10/10. Stay here, period.
~Thomas from Hawaii......

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomashk808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

After a long over due getaway for my wife and I,I began the hunt.our 13 year anniversary was coming up and I wanted to take my wife somewhere special,somewhere that would make memories that would stay with us for life.Points west oceanfront resort met and exceed all of those expectations and more,so much more we are planning to go back and stay longer. The best and most beautiful place. Thanks for the life long memories. Pete@helena Brozik

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in the roof top room and loved it. The view, the deck, the hot tub and the location are all gorgeous. The room was also very comfortable and well equipped. We cooked on the barbecue and had everything we needed. Veronica, the owner, is very helpful and welcoming. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozza01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my fiancé and another couple. We had such an amazing time, very peaceful. The resort is so beautiful and the views cannot be beat. Amazing staff and just a great place overall! Look no further because this is the place to go!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Secure and relaxing at this comfortable House by the sea. This property sits on the beach and offers chic private rooms within a large luxury home. The hosts have done a great job in making this destination enjoyable for its guests. Several rooms are available and vary in size, to host couple or groups. I stayed in the rooftop room on the top floor. All you need is there including a hot tub and never ending views of the strait of Juan De Fuca.

Room Tip: The rooftop room is great, however there are stairs to navigate !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Veronica, the proprietor, is a lovely hostess. It's clear she takes pride in providing her guests with an amazing stay. Points West Oceanfront is a modern custom home with large windows and is nestled into the coastline outside Sooke.

The view of the Strait of Juan de Fuca and Olympic mountains is exactly what you'd hope for if you're considering a stay along this coastline.

Our room (Rooftop) is comfortably furnished. With its kitchen and BBQ, we were able to prepare complete meals. We wanted for nothing there. It's easy to loose track of the time soaking in the private hot tub and taking in the view.

Room Tip: We took full advantage of the privacy and amenities the Rooftop room offers. I highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sooke
5.7 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
6.0 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
25.7 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Wilderness Inn
Ocean Wilderness Inn
#2 of 24 in Sooke
105 reviews
3.3 mi away
4 Beaches Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Points West Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Points West Oceanfront Resort

Address: 8969 West Coast Rd, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 1E7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Price Range: £135 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Points West Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 5 stunning acres of pristine Sooke oceanfront is Points West Oceanfront Resort, a private and exclusive getaway location. Our resort features panoramic views of the Strait of Juan de Fuca and Olympic mountains from every room, a private beach, hot tubs and patios. Conveniently located, an hour from downtown Victoria and the Victoria Airport; Vancouver and Seattle are an easy commute by plane or ferry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Points West Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Points West Oceanfront Resort Sooke, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing