We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG a must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shirley Delicious

Shirley Delicious
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OMG a must!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

On our way from Victoria to Port Renfrew we were looking for a place to stop and eat. We saw the sign for Shirleys from the road and decided to stop. We were intrigued by the shaped of the restaurant and the outdoor miscellaneous chairs and tables. Inside and outside was quite eclectic. We were greated with a huge smile and big hello by the cashier/server/barista Sheena. On our first visit we had lunch. To be honest I forget the names of the sandwiches but my husband and I each had a different one and they were amazing!!!! I also had a cappuccino and my husband a regular coffee and we shared a slice of pecan pie. The sandwiches were extremely filling and we only ate the pie later. Overall the food, service and setting was great!.. The food is a little pricey (I believe it cost us about $45 for 2 sandwiches, the 2 coffees and the slice of pie ---) however don't let that deter you, honestly if you want to spoil yourself and have a great and unique meal, do it!..

We went back the next morning for brunch and each took a different item off the menu -- again, extremely filling and yummy!..

If/when we go back to that area, we will definitely stop by.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    92
    15
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Narrabeen, Australia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

What a great afternoon tea! Delicious cakes, marvelous and friendly service and espresso coffee made well. The outside area is a great place to talk and relax.
If you are driving past then stop and enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1victor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Go right now.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

One of the friends I was visiting in Victoria took us hiking the Juan de Fuca trail and on our drive we stopped at Shirley Delicious.

It was fantastic! We all enjoyed our meals. The place was cute and quaint and the owner and staff were all friendly. Their baked goods are phenomenal. I had the grilled veggie sandwich followed by a salted caramel cheesecake. So delicious. Exactly what I needed before our long and muddy hike.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SibinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing hidden gem”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent food, lots of choice for vegetarians and vegans. Mainly organic, local food and amazing service. You'll never get a warmer welcome anywhere!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EB29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“shirley delicious lives up to name”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

a small deli like resturant. excellent food stuff for vegans also. a wide selection for breakfast and lunch - not sure what time open to at night

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dqueen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shirley Delicious also viewed

Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Shirley Delicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing