We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best pizza I've ever had.”
Review of Pizzability Sooke

Pizzability Sooke
Ranked #18 of 50 Restaurants in Sooke
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Some of the best pizza I've ever had.”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I've lived in Sooke for a few years and consistently order from Pizzability. I've had pizza all across Victoria and the island and this is, by far, the best pizza, consistently great.

As a former line cook and manager at a well known pizza joint in Ontario, it's fair to say I've had many a slice.

My only gripe, and this for most pizza places, is the cost. They always seem to rise. Having worked as a manager, I know food costs and what it takes to prepare a medium pizza and the mark-up on most pies are too great.

However, Pizzability is worth the cost every couple of months.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank porkncase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sooke BC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In Town”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I love good pizza and they have it here! Bought over 50 pizza's so far and have my favourite on file for easy ordering. Friendly staff, always delivered hot and a good menu. PS. I always tip the cook and get rewarded for it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria bc
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such Good PIZZA!!!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

All I can say is you gotta try it. I have never had such good pizza!!! I live in Victoria and heard that it was fantastic from friends. We happened to be driving through Sooke last weekend on our way to go camping in Jordan River and decided to stop in. Now I wish there was a location closer to town!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small town pizza, big time taste”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

the menu selection is good with a good collection of "regulars" and specialty pizzas. The only knock against it would be the hours (Sun-Tue 4-9, Wed-Thur 11:30-9, Fri-Sat 11:30-10). I kinda expect a pizza place to be open past 9. This place had a deal on small pizzas for $8. I expected pretty cheap quality but was very surprised with how good the pepperoni pizza was. They put pepperoni both under and on top of the cheese.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzability Sooke also viewed

Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Pizzability Sooke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing