We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sushi On The Sea - CLOSED

Sushi On The Sea
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Our kids (sushi lovers) took us here and we were not disappointed. Great location - wonderful fresh food and great people. We will revisit often. Don't miss this place that is only open occasionally so check the days.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sooke, Canada
1 review
“Delightful, great entertainment, delicious food and priceless location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

I took my parents out for dinner to Sushi on the sea. We are long time Sooke residence and have never experienced something like this ever before we were a party of 5 and the restaurant holds up to 8 people so we were on our own. You must try it for yourself , allow Keri to make you her special rolls, relax and enjoy the stories and entertainment of Captain Ralph take in the amazing location. and drift away to bliss. I think we had one of the best nights out in a long time~

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elisemiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke
1 review
“Sushi on the Sea Valentine's Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

Warm, cosy surroundings with a terrific assortment of sushi!! Love the spicy tuna roll and all the local salmon rolls!! Live music with Dead Reckoning - a local band with great voices and wide array of music - very talented!!
Went with a group of friends and enjoyed the hospitality of Ralph and kari - and would definitely do it again!!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cakesgalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sushi on the Sea has never disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

I just went to Sushi on the Sea for my third time and am still impressed! The rolls are all interesting with many unique combinations. Carrie and 'the captain' are excellent hosts with lots of amazing stories. The boat 'the rolando' is beautiful and the best place I can think of to eat sushi. The ambience, the hosts and the food make for an incredible experience every time! (and the price is incredible, too)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElaineHughesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

We really enjoyed the unique experience and intimate setting. The sushi and service were both excellent. Captain Ralph was a gracious and entertaining host. We also had the opportunity to meet and dine with great local and colorful guests. It was a great time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank defcon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi On The Sea also viewed

Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing