We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great once you get inside !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Saint-Germain
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Rimouski
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

As others have said the building will not win any architectural beauty prizes. We also struggled to actually find it, the surrounding side streets and car parks are a bit confusing. A bigger sign outside the hotel door might have helped. However once inside, the gentleman on reception could not have been more helpful. He explained how to get into their private parking area and the key arrangements after hours. It appears that hotel rooms only comprise a few floors of this apartment building. There is a lift. Once inside we found our very spacious room, with a view of the shore and the church ( and the adjoining building roof). The room was huge, and well equipped - fridge, coffee machine, desk, dining table, crockery & cutlery etc. The bathroom was slightly odd (only a shower, no tub) and a window from the shower facing into the room ! There was a venetian blind to give privacy when sharing. Breakfast in the basket was actually fine, muffin, croissant, juice, tin of fruit, yoghurt, cheese and jam. Overall very pleasant & very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank samcat392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Saint-Germain
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were put onto the highest floor so we could have the view of the river we had been promised, but that part of the hotel hadn't been completed we were sort on suspended in time and place. The façade of the hotel is totally unprepossessing--ugly, if I may say so, and it is adjacent to several parking lots and a building that hides the hotels views of the river from the lower floors, although we did have the promised view of the boardwalk and rive because we were on the 6th floor. The room was large and felt sterile. I don't know how I will be when it's finished but somehow they have to warm up the cold atmosphere and get ride of the strange smell. Breakfast was a riot--2 large baskets were left on a plank outside the room at the time we had requested. Within them were a whole bunch of things we would never eat--sweetened jam-filled yogurt, colored muffins (one red and one blue-ish) from a fast food joint across the street, a croissant shaped sweet bun, packaged cheese that says cheddar on the label but that is processed. . The whole thing was very pretty but aside from the orange juice in a box, basically inedible. (There's excellent coffee and a good coffee maker in the room's kitchen which was a blessing!) Too bad because about a block away is a wonderful food court with excellent offerings, from artisanal cheeses to wonderful home made breads that are so prevalent in Quebec these days. Staff tried to be helpful, and parking was free, which is a nice touch.

Room Tip: The higher the better if you want a view of anything other than parking lots and other buildings.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FSH_203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I know it doesn't look great from the exterior and there is practically no lobby, but this place is a gem. The rooms are large, very comfortable and immaculately clean.Add to this that the place could not be more central and the staff is always pleasant and you have what every traveller wants: a nice hotel at a very good price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The room is large, cute quiet and has a full kitchen. There are wood floor but there was a very strong unpleasant smell like a room with old carpet. It was impossible to open the window because it was the place of the A/C. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Overnight stay en route to the PEI. As others have said, what is lacking in curb appeal this hotel makes up for once you settle in. Very spacious, wonderful amenities, comfortable bed. plus PERFECT location to stretch your legs after a long day in the car. Lots of fun patios and friendly locals. Would definitely stay again if ever back through Rimouski.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shari c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

No question that the building on the outside is pretty simple but the inside is a real treat. I had a room with a King bed and the room could have easily fit a second king bed, since it was that big. The room was very modern, comfortable bed, work desk (a little strangely placed since it faced the wall opposite the TV so you could not work and watch the TV but there was a small table in the room, which could be used instead), flat screen TV and small refrigerator. The bathroom was excellent and the rain shower was very nice. The hotel is pretty much right in the center of the downtown area, with a lot of restaurants in the area plus about a two minute walk to the walkway along the water. Very few places to eat along the water but plenty of choices in the downtown core. Very friendly reception staff and in the morning, I received a nice continental breakfast in a small picnic basket outside my door. Impressive special touch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveleasier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

As other reviews state it isn't much to look at from the outside but rooms are nice. We stayed one night and if you are not looking for a hotel atmosphere with amenities than this is the place for you. Large clean rooms with coffeemaker and mini fridge. It's an apartment building with some rooms set up as hotel type accommodations. There is no service between 9pm-8am but was okay for us. Many restaurants within a two block radius.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrystalRs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimouski hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rimouski
Hotel Rimouski
#1 of 16 in Rimouski
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski
Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski
#12 of 16 in Rimouski
447 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rimouski
Comfort Inn Rimouski
#7 of 16 in Rimouski
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Navigateur
Hotel Le Navigateur
#5 of 16 in Rimouski
105 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel l'Empress
Hotel l'Empress
#8 of 16 in Rimouski
28 reviews
10.1 mi away
Auberge des Iles du Bic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Saint-Germain

Address: 126, rue de Vimy | 126, rue de Vimy, Rimouski, Quebec G5L 3J6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Rimouski
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Rimouski
Price Range: £80 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Saint-Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Saint-Germain is a contemporary style, comfort, cozy, sophisticated atmosphere and personalized exclusive service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Le Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Saint-Germain Rimouski, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing