We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, quiet & clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Navigateur
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Rimouski
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Spacious, comfy quiet & clean, friendly staff. Rented a apartment room, we were 2 couples and 2 kids so 6 in total. Most of our needs were met however we only used the hotel to not have to drive back from a party so we didn't need to really 'settle' in. The view was terrible with a top to bottom direct view of the back parking lot and some office building.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed there for one night in July.
I booked one of their suite which was really nice, King bed, kitchenette and great bathroom. We also had a spa on the same level!
We had not much of a view but this was not a problem for us.

Some people were knocking on our door in the morning and this was not really pleasant. THe restaurant near the reception was really noisy and a bit pricey for their menu.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stayed at Le Navigateur on Aug 3rd, 2012. Phoned ahead to book on Thursday to be told they had one room left, a suite which I could have for $129. I was surprised at the price and asked her to repeat. She again said $129 and did I want to book? Of course I said yes and we drove 10 hours to arrive at 11pm. The room was beautiful, however a wedding was underneath the room and the deep base music went on till 2 am. We got 4 hours sleep and had to drive 8 hours the next day. Figured the low price was due to inconvience of wedding noise but no, was informed that we owed $250 on check out. I aurgued about the quoted price and they said they could give me $20 off but that was the best they could do. Do not stay here...they are dishonest.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xcountrylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Like some of the reviews, this place is a bit subpar. Reception was friendly and lobby is fine. Average size hotel room with ok beds. But hotel room had lack of a fresh smell (not bad, but not fresh). Probably too much cleaning spray over time. Bath was generally clean but the bathtub had a moldy shower curtain which is really unnecessary.
Restaurant connected to hotel offered terrible pub food. Better choices around the corner.
No fresh coffee in the morning either. This may be best that town has to offer but my experience at Holiday Inn and Courtyard type hotels is usually much better.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PC800er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

I was taken off guard to find certain basic, common amenities missing from the room for which I have become accustomed, such as an iron & ironing board, mini-bar/fridge, decent soap (not a tiny bottle of low-budget shampoo and one small rectangular cliché hotel bar of soap), no lotion or hair conditionner (which I hadn`t brought, out of habit). And I must say that the ventilation system was not ventilating very well in the sense that "smoking room" took on a whole new meaning: walking into the room initially was a shock to be greeted by the stench of stale cigarette smoke... I didn`t remember smoking rooms in hotels stinking THAT badly?? Doesn't help that windows cannot be opened. "Spacious room" does not apply when there are 2 beds (no sofa), and a very cramped bathroom (room for one person only if you want to open or close the door).
Found a few things on the carpet (e.g. plastic pearl, bottle cap) that indicated the room hadn`t been vacuumed before our arrival. I refused to take my socks off in this one!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2008

The renovated rooms are spacious and pleasant, and we got one (upon request) with a lovely view of the Saint Lawrence River. It was a beautiful sunset. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful in guiding us to different sightseeing opportunities in the area, as well as in reviewing our dining options.

I gather they don't get too many English-speaking visitors, as the receptionist on duty seemed a little dubious about carrying on our interactions in English--willing enough, but unsure about his skill level. We didn't test it, to see whether he was being modest, though, and just spoke French instead. He was, however very friendly and helpful, as mentioned.

Our room was extra spacious in part, I suspect, because the bathroom was quite compact.

In all, it was clean, well-maintained and the service was very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended if you're in Rimouski! We did pass by the Gouverneur Hotel on our way to dinner, and at least from the outside, it seemed a little run-down. What we could see of the decor in the rooms seemed a little tired.

Le Navigateur, by contrast, was well cared for, clean and updated. The one thing we missed was an included breakfast (even continental is fine--for us it just means getting out the door a little faster, if we can grab something at the hotel and not have to make the extra stop). There was a restaurant attached that served breakfast, but we didn't really want a big, sit-down meal, so instead we just grabbed something quick at the Tim's up the street on our way out of town.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Lady_Ella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blandmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimouski hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rimouski
Hotel Rimouski
#2 of 15 in Rimouski
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski
Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski
#13 of 15 in Rimouski
451 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rimouski
Comfort Inn Rimouski
#7 of 15 in Rimouski
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Germain
Hotel Le Saint-Germain
#3 of 15 in Rimouski
184 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel l'Empress
Hotel l'Empress
#8 of 15 in Rimouski
28 reviews
1.7 mi away
Motel Colonial
Motel Colonial
#10 of 15 in Rimouski
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Navigateur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Navigateur

Address: 130 Belzile Ave, Rimouski, Quebec G5L 3E4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Bas-Saint-Laurent > Rimouski
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Rimouski
Price Range: £92 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Navigateur 3*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Navigateur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Navigateur Rimouski, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing