We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Hotel Rimouski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rimouski
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rimouski
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

After the passing of my dad, my mom, my two daughters and me went to visit the family. We had previously stayed at Hotel Rimouski. It was just as we remembered. Great staff, nice pool (although the water could have been just a little warmer), clean room. The only amelioration to be done is to remove that old carpet and get hardwood floor... We could see from some pictures that they have started to renovate some rooms. We will surely stay there again...

Room Tip: Try to avoid being close to the stairs and the elevator as the other guests do not always respect th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    150
    59
    13
    4
See reviews for
82
101
5
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at hotel Rimouski before and it hasn't changed over the years. The hotel is very well located along the St. Lawrence and near the main drag of Rimouski. We booked a Jr. Suite for our family of four(2 adult and twins 3.5 yr) via the hotels site and all my requests were honoured. Check in was a breeze and the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and well appointed with all the standard amenities for a pleasant stay. I highly suggest the Jr suite for young families with the separate living room with a sofa bed and separate tv. The pool is great for the children to burn themselves out and the hotel has a lifeguard on duty.
The hotel and rooms are starting to show their age but are very well maintained and clean, but we have to remember that we are in Rimouski and you can't find a better hotel in town! I suggest going into town along the Main Street(short walk from the hotel) for dining out, there are some interesting restaurants and we dined at Retro 50 and it was very good. After, take nice walk along the board walk with the pedestrian walkway with beautiful views of the seaway.
We have been visiting the Gaspésie region annually for many years and we always enjoyed our stays at hotel Rimouski.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Grandpa_Walton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My partner and I arrived at 7:30 pm with two teens in tow after 8 hours on the road. Were delighted with location just across the road from the boardwalk which follows along the St Lawrence River. Went for a quick walk and then dinner for the grown ups. Had a very nice dinner in the restaurant which had the best half bottle wine menu I have ever seen. Lovely service including room service for adolescents. Comfortable beds and pillows. Continental breakfast was included with quite an impressive array of options.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MerryOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I truly recommend this hotel, we stayed in a suite, and it was perfect for our need. We came in early and they accommodated us right away. The lobby is immense, and it makes it very entertaining. It was also quiet and we had a very restful sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have a bit of a problem of not placing FULL blinds on the first floor windows. Given this phenomena that the parked cars face the building and can see into the room. Consider the fact that the coming and going of the cars and their headlights - shine right into the room. When they left at the early hours - the lights came on and you was ablaze with light.

Room Tip: Get a room on a 2nd or higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRimouski, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear value guest,

We are truly sorry that you weren't pleased with your experience at Hotel Rimouski and that you had a hard time with the privacy of your room although every rooms and suites are furnished with full blinds, which are located behind the transparent curtains. You should not hesitate to call us at the front desk at any time for any question; there will always be someone to help you. We would have been able to make your stay more pleasant!

We hope you will come back soon to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I would rank it as a 2 or 3 star motel at best. rooms due for major renovation. Poor circulation and room smell. We asked to change rooms (overlooking indoor pool and slides) but hotel could not make the change claiming hotel is full. The hotel seem to be aware of bad smell in rooms and later offered a discount. This may be of value to some people but certainly was not what we were looking for. we simply wanted to enjoy a decent holiday break and sleep. This hotel cannot offer either of the two.

Maybe Rimouski is not the hottest destinations. If you really have to stay there, check out the good B&B, they are much better than this hotel.

Standards are low, staff are ok but again not of a caliber of a 4 star. it is not a welcoming environment. I would never stay there again even if for a business trip.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere. Not worth it at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidBlonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRimouski, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
We understand that this client will not be coming to our facilities based on his last experience. We are sorry that our accommodations did not meet his expectations, especially since we take great pride in our Hotel and our guest services.

However, it is important to mention that after reviewing the case in detail, we came to the conclusion that we did everything we could under the circumstances. Our employees have worked very hard to find the best solutions in a situation where the hotel was sold out and it was late in the evening. We were able to accommodate a request from the client with a particular allergy to softener products in bed sheets ans towels, what he was very greatful about but did not mention it in the present comment. Concerning the room smell, it has been completely resolved the next morning; finding out it was coming from another room nearby.

A very good price reduction was also given right away to palliate the unpleasant and uncontrollable situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Old rooms. Smelly and poor ventalation. Management totally frustrated and could care less whether clients are happy or not. Incompetent and poor skills of staff to the horrible experience.

I would never stay beyond my one night in this hotel ever again...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aslanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRimouski, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
We already commented the upper conversation that was exactly refering to the same situation and was coming from the same family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimouski hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Germain
Hotel Le Saint-Germain
#2 of 15 in Rimouski
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Rimouski
Comfort Inn Rimouski
#9 of 15 in Rimouski
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Navigateur
Hotel Le Navigateur
#5 of 15 in Rimouski
101 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel l'Empress
Hotel l'Empress
#8 of 15 in Rimouski
25 reviews
10.5 mi away
Auberge des Iles du Bic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rimouski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rimouski

Property: Hotel Rimouski
Address: 225 Boulevard Rene Lepage East, Rimouski, Quebec G5L 1P2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Rimouski
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rimouski
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rimouski 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rimouski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rimouski Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing