We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rimouski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Rimouski
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rimouski
St. Peter's, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

I recommend this hotel. It was clean, staff friendly, close to everything. It has a pool. The only thing I didn't like about the pool was that there were some private swimming lessons going on. The rooms were huge and we only paid $119 plus tax. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 875Laurie1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    145
    58
    13
    5
See reviews for
82
99
4
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Hotel Rimouski. Our kids loved the family suite with the bunk beds. They also loved the water slide and the pool. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this place as a fun stop for a family.

Room Tip: Our kids liked the bunk beds - a special treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_family_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

My husband and I wanted to go see the Onondaga and opted to stay at the Hotel Rimouski. We went there with our two boys who are 2.5 and 4.5. We reserved a junior suite, which was perfect. The room was of a nice size. The pull out bed was a queen sized bed rather than a double bed. It gave a little bit more room for the boys. I was pleasantly surprised with the decor of the room which seemed that have been recently updated. The cleanleness of the room was impeccable. The boys had a ball swimming in the pool. The restaurant offered a complete brunch on Sunday. The food was fresh and I saw several chefs go to verify the quality of their dishes. The service at the table was friendly and efficient. If we ever go back to Rimouski, I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRimouski, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
On behalf of the entire team of the Hotel Rimouski, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review. Your comments are a source of motivation for us! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

After the passing of my dad, my mom, my two daughters and me went to visit the family. We had previously stayed at Hotel Rimouski. It was just as we remembered. Great staff, nice pool (although the water could have been just a little warmer), clean room. The only amelioration to be done is to remove that old carpet and get hardwood floor... We could see from some pictures that they have started to renovate some rooms. We will surely stay there again...

Room Tip: Try to avoid being close to the stairs and the elevator as the other guests do not always respect th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at hotel Rimouski before and it hasn't changed over the years. The hotel is very well located along the St. Lawrence and near the main drag of Rimouski. We booked a Jr. Suite for our family of four(2 adult and twins 3.5 yr) via the hotels site and all my requests were honoured. Check in was a breeze and the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and well appointed with all the standard amenities for a pleasant stay. I highly suggest the Jr suite for young families with the separate living room with a sofa bed and separate tv. The pool is great for the children to burn themselves out and the hotel has a lifeguard on duty.
The hotel and rooms are starting to show their age but are very well maintained and clean, but we have to remember that we are in Rimouski and you can't find a better hotel in town! I suggest going into town along the Main Street(short walk from the hotel) for dining out, there are some interesting restaurants and we dined at Retro 50 and it was very good. After, take nice walk along the board walk with the pedestrian walkway with beautiful views of the seaway.
We have been visiting the Gaspésie region annually for many years and we always enjoyed our stays at hotel Rimouski.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Grandpa_Walton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

My partner and I arrived at 7:30 pm with two teens in tow after 8 hours on the road. Were delighted with location just across the road from the boardwalk which follows along the St Lawrence River. Went for a quick walk and then dinner for the grown ups. Had a very nice dinner in the restaurant which had the best half bottle wine menu I have ever seen. Lovely service including room service for adolescents. Comfortable beds and pillows. Continental breakfast was included with quite an impressive array of options.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MerryOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I truly recommend this hotel, we stayed in a suite, and it was perfect for our need. We came in early and they accommodated us right away. The lobby is immense, and it makes it very entertaining. It was also quiet and we had a very restful sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rimouski hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Germain
Hotel Le Saint-Germain
#2 of 15 in Rimouski
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Navigateur
Hotel Le Navigateur
#4 of 15 in Rimouski
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Rimouski
Comfort Inn Rimouski
#9 of 15 in Rimouski
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel l'Empress
Hotel l'Empress
#8 of 15 in Rimouski
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
10.5 mi away
Auberge des Iles du Bic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rimouski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rimouski

Property: Hotel Rimouski
Address: 225 Boulevard Rene Lepage East, Rimouski, Quebec G5L 1P2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Rimouski
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rimouski
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rimouski 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rimouski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rimouski Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing