We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!”
Review of Le Crepe Chignon

Le Crepe Chignon
Ranked #1 of 108 Restaurants in Rimouski
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Bogota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended for a good breakfast. Noisy, but totally worth it! They also have gluten free pancakes... Delicious!

Helpful?
1 Thank lindacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    100
    22
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic coffee and breakfast!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing coffee and fabulous crepes and pain dore - highly recommend this place. Very fast wifi. We took some muffins for the road - also wonderful

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BecSproule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming and tasty”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Ate here on my first day in Rimouski so wasn't sure whether my limited French was going to be a problem. The staff were really welcoming, seated me quickly and gave me an English menu. The crepe was very tasty, a little thicker than what I'm used to in Europe - not sure whether that's the norm in Canada (or the side of pasta!) The dessert was very pretty and tasted good, was expecting more chocolate in the chocolate and frangipane tart but the chocolate shavings made up for it. Great espresso and free WiFi too. Over all a great visit!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and delicious!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very friendly staff, lovely food and nice coffee ! Very accommodating for visitors with little or no French, lovely terrace out front to eat in the sun.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Another unexpected pleasant meal”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

What are you expecting in Rimouski? But, good meals are not predicated by the environs. I've had bad meals in NYC (read my previous reviews) and had really good meals in Jonquiere and now Rimouski.

Small, unpretentious, attentive service, excellent quality food and a superb price-quality ratio. What could be better?

Dinner and dessert crepes were very tasty. Worth a try if you're in the Bas St-Laurent area of Quebec.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BM_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Crepe Chignon also viewed

 

Been to Le Crepe Chignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing