We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cedar Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cedar Motel
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a cute mom and pop motel, nice friendly people. Very clean room with good value for the price. The manager was very helpful with information about the hot springs. They even let us take their hot springs towels after we had official checked out. Naturally we returned them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeggyR6350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    49
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
60
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nannup, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had booked our reservation online from Australia and it proved to be an excellent choice of accommodation. Set in a town which is rich in a surprising mid-European heritage, its 'alpine' appearance was dictated by its friendly Swiss owners, Astrid and Ed. Our rooms were clean, air conditioned and with bathroom, TV and cooking facilities. Well-equipped and spotless and within easy walking distance of local shops and restaurants. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBob015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenays, BC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I chose this motel because it was economical. Ed, the owner is a warm and friendly guy with an incredible "joy of life". We got into a philosophical discussion while I was checking in that shook off the fatigue of my long drive. What struck me after I entered my room was how spotless it was. Everything shone. It is the cleanest accommodations I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in many.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kootenay_Traveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

People are so pleasant, spotless room, comfortable bed, undisturbed sleep, great rates - what more could you want! We were even offered pool towels for the Hot Springs. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 54SusanC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Third time in 8 years we have passed through Radium Hot Springs and stayed at the Cedar Motel. Clean, comfortable, affordable.....are words to describe it. We are picky travelers, and the Cedar Motel will always be on our list of places to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Jim044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and was well equipped for our family of three. The room was recently renovated and looked great. The room was great value. The host was friendly and helpful. Would recommend this motel. :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed there on July 22, 2014. Very friendly staff and a VERY NICE AND CLEAN ROOM! Don't let the outside appearance fool you. The outside is a little older looking but the inside of the rooms are renovated and extremely clean and very nice! Beautifully clean bathroom, bed and furniture. Nice cozy linens and blankets. Wonderfully quiet even though it is near the highway. Great rate and easy access. We will definitely be back when in Radium again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Motel

Property: Cedar Motel
Address: 7593 Main Street West | P.O. Box 157, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedar Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Cedar Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing