We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked it at once”
Review of Alpen Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpen Motel
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Reviewed 6 September 2012

It is very clean facility with nice balconies, and big rooms. We loved the flowers adorning the whole place. It shows care. The owners/managers were very friendly and gave us some fruit from their little orchard. We also got free passes to the hot pools which were greatly appreciated. The only complain we have is the absence of hairdryer. It would be really useful after all day of soaking in the pools. We had a fridge but no microwave. No glasses either only paper cups for coffee. We paid $109 plus taxes and consider it a very good deal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtravel2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Alpen Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

We had 5 adults and the owner arranged a cot for the 5th person. Very nice lady with an excellent service! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cangoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Very decent motel in Radium Hot Springs, especially considering it was one of the cheapest, but the nicest looking. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly. We received free passes to the hot springs. The motel is a five minute drive from the hot springs.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Room was very clean, especially the bathroom. The bed was comfortably firm. Host was friendly. Internet worked well. We used the free hot spring passes, so that added to the value. Room was quiet. Nice areas outside to relax.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

CAD79 plus tax and we got a double room with ensuite (bath and shower) and kitchenettes. Also included a pass each for us to go to the hot springs (value 6.30 each). Really nice clean room, about a 5-10 min walk max to the main strip of radium town. 5 min drive to springs. Excellent motel would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayleighTasha_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

this place has a wonderful feel of care by the owners. 600 flower pots adorn this place and the view is wonderful as well. teh rooms are spotless and taken care of with pride

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STinMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I have to agree with the other posters, this one of the cleanest rooms that I have ever stayed in. The room is basic, but fictional, an clean. The location is great, walk down to the Salsburg restaurant for a nice meal and you are set.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Planetwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#21 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gables Motel
Gables Motel
#19 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpen Motel

Address: 5022 Highway 93 | P.O. Box 6, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: £60 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpen Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Alpen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing