We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean motel”
Review of Alpen Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpen Motel
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Saskatchewan
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice clean motel”
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

This is a nice clean motel on the main street to the hot springs. The owners are very friendly and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. When we checked in we got 2 passes to the Hot Springs which were well appreciated. The bed was a bit firm but not too bad.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank auntylene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    28
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We love staying here on our way to our relatives. Always pleasant. We take the small room by the utility room. The bed is very firm, if you like that. I felt the bed could be a little softer. You also get free passes to Radium Hot Springs.

Room Tip: Upper level may be quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxglen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This is our second trip to the Alpen Motel and we enjoyed it both times. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean.
Nice outside area in the back for quests and they also have a barbq. The owners are very friendly and ensure that you enjoy your stay. I recommend that you check it out. Five minutes from the hot springs. We had the most beautiful day for September.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

It is very clean facility with nice balconies, and big rooms. We loved the flowers adorning the whole place. It shows care. The owners/managers were very friendly and gave us some fruit from their little orchard. We also got free passes to the hot pools which were greatly appreciated. The only complain we have is the absence of hairdryer. It would be really useful after all day of soaking in the pools. We had a fridge but no microwave. No glasses either only paper cups for coffee. We paid $109 plus taxes and consider it a very good deal.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtravel2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We had 5 adults and the owner arranged a cot for the 5th person. Very nice lady with an excellent service! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cangoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trabug
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Very decent motel in Radium Hot Springs, especially considering it was one of the cheapest, but the nicest looking. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly. We received free passes to the hot springs. The motel is a five minute drive from the hot springs.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Room was very clean, especially the bathroom. The bed was comfortably firm. Host was friendly. Internet worked well. We used the free hot spring passes, so that added to the value. Room was quiet. Nice areas outside to relax.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#21 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gables Motel
Gables Motel
#18 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpen Motel

Property: Alpen Motel
Address: 5022 Highway 93 | P.O. Box 6, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpen Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Alpen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing