We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and clean”
Review of Apple Tree Inn

Apple Tree Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apple Tree Inn
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Kamloops, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Basic and clean”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Beautiful approach, abundant use of flowers out doors; Rooms very basic, but clean. Good location - just minutes away from the hot springs; nice staff; decent prices.

The owners a classic car collector and has some parked out front. Great looking '66 Cuda!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    11
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

So we were about 10feet from our hotel room door and having a few drinks with another couple that we met near the BBQ area a giant snake decended from the tree and looked right at us about 3feet away from where we were sitting i jumped up and the snake slitherd back into the tree and about 5secs later i kid you not a giant rat came out of the tree we freaked out and had the worst sleep imaginable nightmares ect so friendly service if u can stand the snakes and rats .....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yikes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I tend to stay in a lot of different places while travelling and I am always happy when I find a place where I can be comfortable and feel welcome, and get privacy and peace when I want it. The Apple Tree Inn is a well cared for and well staffed place, easy to find and not overly expensive. I would recomend it to anyone travelling through Radium. I was pleased that the place was not super busy when I was there as well, many places I have been to are like fast food restaurants they just want you in and out and barely clean out the rooms before they are shoving someone else in. Thank you Shannon and Ted for a wonderful stay, you will likely see me again before the year is over :)

Room Tip: They keep the kids and adults sections seperate so if you have kids or don't, be sure to mention...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhatterbenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindersley, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My family stayed in room #9 and it was perfect for us. My daughter, her 2 small children, my teen daughter, my husband and myself were very comfortable with lots of room. The rates were great, the rooms were exceptionally clean and the owner was very nice and helpful. I recommend the Apple Tree Inn to anyone who wants a relaxing, affordable home away from home.
Angela

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 08bubba08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Just home from a restful week-end in Radium, staying at the Apple Tree Inn. It was excellent in many ways:
Unit 14 was light and spacious, clean, non-smoking, with a very adequate efficiency kitchenette and the luxury of a proper bath to lie in and relax after a long hot hike. The beds were super-comfy. Although the ATI is on the main road into Radium, we didn't find traffic noise at all intrusive, once we were inside with the door shut. We were able to take our small dog on this week-end away at the ATI.
The only drawback for our family was that there weren't easy chairs or good lighting for reading, although we were able to handle this during the early evenings by reading outside on the comfortable loungers in the forecourt.
Very good value and very helpful and obliging staff.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend Unit 14, with second choice Unit 15
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2011

older motel but very clean & affordable !!! very friendly & very accomadating owner ,& her staff !!! i have stayed @ the appletree for years & it`s always been an excellent stay without feeling ripped off !!! i always reccomend them to all my friends & family !!! awesome sleep on the memory foam beds too !!! highly reccomend , excellent rates !!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1taz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2011

My family and.i very much enjoyed our stay. Thanx for the fabulous stay and awesome hospitality! We will definately stay again!! Leanne Barns and family Edmonton, Alta

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palmster1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#9 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gables Motel
Gables Motel
#18 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cedar Motel
Cedar Motel
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Inn

Property: Apple Tree Inn
Address: 4999 Highway 93, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apple Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing