We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Springs Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean & Affordable”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The room we stayed in was very clean and a decent size. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. The rates were great and the location was nice and pretty quiet. The only complaint I have is that the walls or floors are very thin. There was a particularly loud couple that made hanging out in the room less enjoyable and sleeping minimal. The second night was a lot better though.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 15M-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    107
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
102
189
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I chose the Crystal Springs for a recent weekend escape because it was rated so highly on Trip Advisor. For the location it was well priced (under $90 for a kitchenette room with a Queen and a pull out sofa bed. This place was just as clean and friendly as advertised in previous reviews. There were fresh baked muffins and coffee (with take-away cups for departing guests) available every morning in the main office. The owners were very friendly and accomodating and made sure to let us know about a great playground on the next block over.

The absolute only negative thing I have to say about our stay here was that the mattresses were incredibly uncomfortable. The pull out sofa mattress was flimsy and offered no support. Not surprising in a pull out though. The queen bed was almost exactly the opposite, being firm to the point of unyielding. I really wish I could give this motel five stars but the bed was just too uncomfortable. For a one-night stay I would probably consider staying here again (although my husband's back was sore enough after our stay that he has said he wouldn't stay again).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KennieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

If you like it clean, if you like it comfortable, if you like it friendly, then you will enjoy Crystal Springs! The room was nicely appointed, everything looking fresh and new, modern and tasteful . . . speaking of tasteful, their free coffee at the front desk is dark, daring, and bold.

The folks who own and operate Crystal Springs made sure that everything was to our satisfaction. They showed us a variety of room settings from which to choose.

The beds and pillows were so comfortable and clean.

We took advantage of the free passes to the hot springs.

Looking forward to the next time we come through. We know where we will stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslieville, AB
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We decided to do a stop over in Radium while on a trip to BC to help break up a long drive on the winter roads. I booked in advance through hotels.ca after reading the good reviews on TA. The reviews were bang on!
Before we left on our trip we recieved a call from the friendly hotel staff to fix our booking as hotels.ca had screwed up and basically sold us a room that didnt exist. We needed two beds on the first floor and didnt want to pay the extra for a kitchenette or suite. When we got to Radim and checked into our room we found that they had given us a free upgrade to a room with a kitchenette on the first floor so that my mom didnt have to do the stairs as it had gotten pretty icy there. Much apprciated :)
The rooms were VERY clean. Probably the cleanest hotel/motel I have ever stayed at! The beds/bedding/pillows were all new, comfortable and amazing! The room had a huge flatscreen TV. We got dicounted passes for the Hotsprings too which we thoroughly enjoyed.
In the morning they had complimentary coffee at the office. Kicking Horse fresh ground! YUM!
We liked the Crystal Springs Motel so much that we called ahead on our way home and stayed again. We WILL be back :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catkevb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This was certainly one of the best motels we've ever stayed. The staff were so friendly and genuinely cared about you having a nice stay. They gave us the Aspen Room which was just re-done and very nice. Brand new Ikea furniture and a nice mattress. I would not hesitate to stay here again in Radium- plus it's a short walk from Casa Vino which was a bonus! They have towels they will lend you and coupons if you are going to the hot springs.

Room Tip: Aspen Room was newly renovated with a jacuzzi tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laptopolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Crystal Springs for the 2012 New Year's weekend, and I got to tell ya, it was the best place ever!! The place is clean, the staff is amazing, and the place is run by a very nice family who will do what ever to accommodate your needs!! The place is close to everything and you can't beat the price!! For what you get at other hotels, you get that here and then some, and some more and some more!! This place is also very warm and cozy!! We are definitely coming back here!!
Thanks Tyler and Kristen and the front lady desk who we forgot to ask your name!! Can't wait to come back!!

Mark and Alisha

Room Tip: all the rooms are good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed at Crystal Springs for two nights while taking a weekend break in Radium. The family running the motel was very helpful and encouraged us to come to them with any questions about the room or local attractions. Kicking Horse coffee was served in the motel office every morning which was a great way to start the day. Given this option, we didn't even bother trying to brew coffee in our room. This motel is spotless and the pride of ownership is obvious as soon as you arrive. I would highly recommend it to anyone needing accomodation in Radium or Invermere!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DerFotograf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#21 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
301 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Motel

Property: Crystal Springs Motel
Address: 4852 Radium Blvd | British Columbia, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Springs Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your adventure in Radium at the Crystal Springs Motel. Located in the center of town on a quiet side street, we have outdoor living space with a patio and a play area nearby for your family to enjoy. We have a range of rooms and kitchenettes to met your needs. All units have 40"+ flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, Kuerig coffee makers, air conditioning, and wireless internet. King Size beds in some rooms. Uncompromising cleanliness and hospitality is our specialty. We are pet (not all rooms) and motorcycle friendly. Find us 1 block from main street on Radium Blvd. HOT/Cold Breakfast complementary for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Crystal Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing