We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints but nothing sets it apart.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crystal Springs Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow Idaho
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“No complaints but nothing sets it apart.”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed one rainy night at the two story old-style CSM. We (two) had a clean narrow room with two good queen beds that would have been crowded with four adults and luggage. No dust, mold, pests, odors, or threadbare linens.The small bathroom had a tub but the whirlpool jets didn't work. I was surprised there was not an exhaust fan. It was a bit expensive for an off-season weeknight but there is a good refrigerator and microwave. And there are dense homemade muffins available at the office in the morning - but not before 8:30 AM when the proprietors begin their business day.
The road/traffic layout through town leaves this motel stranded and obscured whereas a lot of similar facilities are roadside as one drives into Kootenay National Park. These motels seem to be trying to out-Swiss one another with flower boxes and faux architecture - perhaps there is something delightful hidden within - if there is a next time we'll give one of them a try.

Room Tip: Parking may be tight for a big rig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DreamingTheDreamLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
What sets us apart is a lot of the things you did not like. The off-road location means we are quiet and we do not have inclined parking problems. Clean, comfortable rooms rooms are what Motels try to provide for travelers. At $89 a night mid-season for a double queen room is a fair price. We hope you
have a better experience at the next place you choose in Radium.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    101
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
97
183
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This motel, rated #4 out of 23 in Radium, is definitely below par. Tiny rooms, decor from the 1960s, strange "kitchen" sink doubling as bathroom sink, beds marginal, noise and light from cars, other rooms. Nothing to recommend it except that it is clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlegirlblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
I think you are commenting on the wrong Motel. We are not nor have not been in Number #4 position here for over 3 years. We do not have sink/bathroom sink combinations. Our rooms are mostly updated. We are very confused by your review. The property was built in 1981.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

$100/night family of four in a room with kitchenette plus gourmet coffee and muffins complimentary.
Also very relaxing social area with hammocks, loungers, chairs, BBQ etc.
Light was out in our bathroom fixed within minutes.
Owner was a wealth of information on what to do.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dave1545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
We are glad you had a good stay at our Motel. The patio area has been a popular area for guests, the recent addition of the hammocks has sure made relaxing that much more enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I spent 5 days at this motel.
From the booking procedure to the checkout we were treated like family .
The rooms were updated ,the bathrooms were clean and the grounds were in pristine shape.
We were offered all sorts of advice and suggestions to make our stay enjoyable.
The fresh coffee and muffins each morning were a nice touch.
Most importantly the motel is off the main drag so that you do not here the highway noise.
So if you are looking fore a great place to stay , this is it.
I will be back!

Room Tip: Just tell them what you need and they will help you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tyger1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank-you for the wonderful review. We do our best at the Motel to met and exceed the needs of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had been travelling all day and were hot and bothered. Having read Trip Advisor decided to give it a try. Certainly the most reasonably priced accommodation we found in all our travelling around the Rockies. But it also had so much more. The hostess Deb was just so welcoming, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Accommodation was basic, but clean and comfortable. Bonus was we saw Big Horn sheep on the lawn in the evening and in the morning 3 dear eating the apples. Would definitely recommend

Room Tip: Upstairs room.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
We are glad you got to see the Bighorn Sheep.. they sure like our apple trees. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with at our Motel. Thank-you. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in Canada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a clean and comfortable place with access to Banff. This is a well run, clean and friendly Motel with the added benefit of a small kitchen--at least in our room. We also had a separate sleeping room for our adult daughter--like a small efficiency apt with an added bedroom. The owners go out of their way to help you know. What to do in the area. Don't miss the hot springs and ask about the undeveloped hot springs in the region. Plan to grill your dinner on the gas grills available on the patio area. An excellent choice and good value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
We are sure glad we were the "Right choice" for your holiday in Radium. We try our best to provide a clean and comfortable stay at our Motel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

loved this place, staff warm and friendly, very comfotable room, excellent beds, very cozy, close to hot springs,....love the little gazebo and patio and all the new patio furniture...nice and clean...delicious coffee and muffins for breakfast....excellent restaurants and winebar down the street...beautiful setting in the mountains.....always enjoy it

Room Tip: lower floor easy access to vehicle, higher for a little more view and upper patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank-you for good review. We are glad you like the Motel and all the wonderful peaceful things Radium has to offer. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Motel

Property: Crystal Springs Motel
Address: 4852 Radium Blvd | British Columbia, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Springs Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your adventure in Radium at the Crystal Springs Motel. Located in the center of town on a quiet side street, we have outdoor living space with a patio and a play area nearby for your family to enjoy. We have a range of rooms and kitchenettes to met your needs. All units have 40"+ flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, Kuerig coffee makers, air conditioning, and wireless internet. King Size beds in some rooms. Uncompromising cleanliness and hospitality is our specialty. We are pet (not all rooms) and motorcycle friendly. Find us 1 block from main street on Radium Blvd. HOT/Cold Breakfast complementary for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crystal Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing