We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Have To Stay Here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Springs Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You Have To Stay Here!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Didn't really know what to expect, well...you never do when staying at a 'motel'. More than pleasantly surprised. The owners were very friendly and helpful; helping us to navigate our way around this quaint wee town, offering advice on places worth visiting. The renovations they have done are outstanding, rooms are 'rustic', warm and spotless. Grab a home-baked muffin in the morning - yum!! Definitely would visit again, and hopefully for longer this time, would like to make use of the great patio area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HonestTraveller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank-you for the wonderful review of our Motel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience here. Motels can be less than expected, the fact that we exceeded your expectations means we are doing our job well. Thank-you. The next time you come watch for the new colors on the exterior of the Motel. It's looking great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    107
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
102
189
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

A great quiet getaway in the mountains. The owners are professional and very friendly. Our room was spotless, comfortable and well kept. They offer fresh muffins and coffee/tea in the office in the morning. Wishing we could stay longer ... we will be back!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AB_EMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank-you for for your great review. We appreciate that you notice some of the things we do to make our guests have a wonderful stay while they are here. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlock, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This motel is amazing! One of the best I have stayed at anywhere. The owners are absolutely great and very helpful with things to do in the valley! The rooms are very clean and well kept. The amazingly superb muffins that Kris makes in the morning made my day. Especially the french toast ones, sooo good!! If you are travelling to Radium this is THE motel to stay at!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at our Motel. And yes she does make great muffins. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlock, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very clean and comfortable! Amazing owners make the stay much more enjoyable! Excellent location make it easy to get around Radium. The owners are very informative about things to do in and around Radium.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank-you for your wonderful review. We do our best to make our guests have a great time in Radium. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here on a long weekend for two nights and I felt the price was paid was fantastic! The room was nice and clean and we had the Jacuzzi tub in our room which was quite a surprise considering that wasn't what we expected! The bed was comfortable. Beautiful location and lot is well kept. They hosted a lunch BBQ which was free for the guests at the hotel which I thought was very nice. If we return to Radium we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank-you for your great review. I assume you were here in the warm months. We do a pancake breakfast on the patio on summer long weekends. We like to treat the guests who choose to stay with us then as it is a prime weekend. Not all of our rooms have Jacuzzi tubs but we are glad you got to enjoy one while you were here. For us it is all about hospitality and clean rooms, we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Drove to Radium from Calgary in mid January to visit the hot springs for our anniversary. We booked well in advance with no issues. When we arrived we were greeted warmly at the front desk by Deb who was bursting with charm and informative helpful tips on things to do in and around Radium. We especially appreciated the tip on the Lussier hot springs. After the welcome chat we were armed with a map, towels to take to the hot springs and keys to a fantastic room. The room seemed newly finished and it had a very fresh and cozy feel. We booked a queen studio kitchenette (bottom floor) which suited all our needs. For those who notice these things, the beds were soft and the pillows big and fluffy (just like you would find in a fancy hotel!), the sheets were clean and we were given new towels during our stay (even though we were only there for two nights), we were very pleased with the cleaning staff. Although it isn't the closest motel to the hot springs (a 5 minute drive) it is tucked in a residential area so it is rather quiet. As a small bonus we enjoyed the freshly homemade muffins in the morning for guests (since we were some of the only people there at this time of year we were encouraged by Deb to enjoy more than our fair share). At the end of our stay we were given a warm and friendly send off (muffins to-go and all). We've just got back to Calgary but we will definitely return later this year. We've already recommended this lovely place to family and friends. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. We look forward to visiting again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms with kitchenettes are on the ground floor. Rooms look exactly as posted on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccsjkh1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
It is great when guests have a wonderful experience at our Motel. This is a beautiful, adventure filled area for all types of guests. A lot of our guests do not come here just to sleep. Radium is a destination. At the Motel we do our best to enhance your stay with warm hospitality, clean, well kept rooms and information. The coffee ( everyday) and muffins ( not available all the time in the low season ) is our way of saying thank-you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next get-away weekend with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Crystal Springs Motel was a wonderful find enroute between Victoria & AB with poor road conditions. The room was pristine and the service exceptional!! After a slow day of traffic delays and road closures it was wonderful to check in to a clean, comfortable room and recommendation to have dinner prior to heading for the Radium Hot Springs pools. We took this advice and following a fine meal, and good soak - slept well as the location is quiet. We had a good-sized room complete with kitchenette. The homemade muffins and Keurig coffee next morning were a good start to the day for the rest of the trip. Great price and comfort. Though we didn't use - there was a cute BBQ area outside.

Room Tip: A great deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank In_the_Know017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank-you for the wonderful review of our Motel. We are glad you enjoyed one of our Studio units. Guests sure like the small things we do like the, Kuerig in-room coffee machines, the muffins , the cleanliness, hospitality etc etc. We appreciate great guests, Thank-you! Hopefully, we will see you again soon for a stay in Radium.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#9 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Motel

Property: Crystal Springs Motel
Address: 4852 Radium Blvd | British Columbia, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Springs Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your adventure in Radium at the Crystal Springs Motel. Located in the center of town on a quiet side street, we have outdoor living space with a patio and a play area nearby for your family to enjoy. We have a range of rooms and kitchenettes to met your needs. All units have 40"+ flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, Kuerig coffee makers, air conditioning, and wireless internet. King Size beds in some rooms. Uncompromising cleanliness and hospitality is our specialty. We are pet (not all rooms) and motorcycle friendly. Find us 1 block from main street on Radium Blvd. HOT/Cold Breakfast complementary for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Crystal Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing