We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crystal Springs Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here two nights over a weekend since we had to go to a wedding in Inveremere. We had hoped for any old place that we could crash that also let us keep our dog in the room. Crystal Springs turned out to be more than amazing. The room was large, clean and had been recently renovated with granite in the washroom. It was really quiet at night, which is super important to me since I am a light sleeper. The bed was very comfortable and the AC worked quietly and efficiently.The room also included a keurig machine with van heute coffee - This was an amazing touch for my husband, the coffee drinker. The motel is also within walking distance of a good wine bar, and a few cute restaurants in the area.

The staff were very friendly and the free breakfast muffins were home baked every morning and were absolutely delicious! The staff were also fine with us leaving our dog in the room while we out at the wedding. I also really loved the patio set up in front of the motel, with bbq's, hammocks and lawn furniture. It gave the place a homey, relaxing feel and made our stay just that much more enjoyable. Next time we come to Radium, we will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: Amazing place to stay for anyone passing through Radium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annabouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
It was great to have you stay with us. Please note NOT all of our rooms are pet friendly. We find our pet owners to be awesome guests. The pets can stay unattended only if they are quiet and your furry friend was quiet as a mouse. And we are glad you enjoyed our Motel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    97
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
90
175
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This motel was so comfortable that we want to come back to Radium Hot Springs just to stay at Crystal Hot Springs motel again. We just happened along this town on our motorbike adventure. We were not necessarily planning on staying in Radium but decided to call it a night. The stupendous lady at Esso fuel station helped us out by calling ahead to Crystal Springs and holding a room for us. We pulled in to the cleanest and most accommodating people we met on a over 600 mile journey. Immaculate clean rooms. NEWLY REMODELED very tastefully.Inside and outside! ! It has the feel of a brand new hotel, but much much more friendly accommodations. Breakfast in the morning was HUGE!! Served outside on the wonderful picnic area with shade, made to order on the grill. I simply cannot say enough. The front desk has the best concierge service I have ever had. It truly was spot on with recommended restaurants and things to do. Made it a destination for future when we thought we were stranded!!!
Don't stay anywhere else!!

THANK YOU THANK YOU! Crystal Springs! !!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank-you for your wonderful review. Our Motel has a great green space area. We are glad you enjoyed the renovated rooms and our amazing staff does their best to keep them spotlessly clean. The breakfast on the patio is a long weekend treat for our guests. Every morning we do Kicking Horse coffee and muffins in our lobby. Kris makes yummy muffins! Hopefully on your next trip through Radium we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We drove into our stay with a huge welcome- a bike wash station set up, a shaded picnic area with lemonade, popcorn, muffins, coffee, and a place to hang laundry outside to dry. The outside seating area was plush and homey. The owner of the hotel was incredibly friendly and accommodating, clean rooms, with nice light. This was my favorite stay during my Canada trip and we appreciated feeling so embraced during the Singletrack 6 stage race!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cupcakemindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
We are sure glad you enjoyed your stay here. We love looking after groups and we try to make it what they need. As a Motel we do not have Hotel facilities but our green space and patio are sure popular with guests looking for some outdoor space. Good luck in your races!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentley, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Excellent motel. Reasonable rates, clean rooms, new mattresses. Home made muffins in the morning. Screened gazebos with lots of chairs for relaxing outdoors. Two barbeques. Room had a small living room area, kitchen complete with hot plates, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, sink, dishes, pots & pans, small dining table. Highly recommend. Would be very pleased to return and stay there again!

Room Tip: I stayed on the main level in the middle of the motel. I don't know that there is one room bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MES0072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank-you for your wonderful review. We look forward to having you here for another Radium weekend someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for our 5 year anniversary, and we were so impressed! The rooms were clean and the flat screen tv was great! The wifi was actually fast, which is really nice because we all know slow wifi is worse than no wifi. The staff was extremely helpful and nice, we would definitely come back, in a heartbeat!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank-you for your wonderful review. Wifi is important to us and to our guests. Tyler is always trying to keep it working great. Thanks for noticing. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed for the weekend, and enjoyed the close proximity in Radium, a walk to just about everything in town, yet far enough from the highway to eliminate traffic noise. Friendly staff, wonderful coffee and muffins for breakfast, nice clean well maintained rooms with A/C, stocked kitchenette, and an outdoor lounge area. BBQ's to use outside as well. We will definitely use Crystal Springs the next visit to Radium!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ_and_Kim_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Yes, we are close to everything in Radium. Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I chose this motel based on reviews and glad I did. It is an older motel but it is really taken care of by the owners. The outside seatings areas are wonderful along with the grills provided. Flowers are beautiful and place is nice. The outside areas are what really impressed me the most, really went out of their way to provide the extras here. The rooms were ok and what I expected but they were very, very clean. Have stayed at some motels where I would not even take my shoes off but not here. Bed comfort ok. Want to shout out to the desk clerk, carrying our bags up to 2nd floor, clerk ran out of office to help father-in-law with bags and told him to let him know in the morning so that he could help him. Impressive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thanks for the great review. We try to provide the extras that can make a holiday even better. Hopefully, we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#12 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#9 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Motel

Property: Crystal Springs Motel
Address: 4852 Radium Blvd | British Columbia, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Springs Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your adventure in Radium at the Crystal Springs Motel. Located in the center of town on a quiet side street, we have outdoor living space with a patio and a play area nearby for your family to enjoy. We have a range of rooms and kitchenettes to met your needs. All units have 40"+ flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, Kuerig coffee makers, air conditioning, and wireless internet. King Size beds in some rooms. Uncompromising cleanliness and hospitality is our specialty. We are pet (not all rooms) and motorcycle friendly. Find us 1 block from main street on Radium Blvd. HOT/Cold Breakfast complementary for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Crystal Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing