We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcoming people and wonderful situation”
Review of Misty River Lodge

Misty River Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Misty River Lodge
Reviewed 31 August 2011

One of the best places we stayed in a 2 week tour of the Rockies (better than some of the more expensive hotels) - clean, comfortable, lovely view, and kind and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Misty River Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

The lodge was clean and hospitable, in need of some 'updating' but renovations seemed underway. It is more of a family motel then a B&B but there was a guest kitchen and breakfast was an extra $7.50. Value OK at $90.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler_RobbNashTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

As everyone else has said the rooms are spotless and the price is right. But the best part is the deck and the owners. We spent several nights on the deck just appreciating the view and visiting with other travelers or the owners. We had such a good time after the first two nights we modified our plans to pass through again at the end of our vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wisconsin_bob_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Set with a lovely outlook with loads of potential. Breakfast is optional. Free wifi and the people are great which made the price paid very good VfM.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Very clean and comfy room, nice hosts, neat kitchen - and all that for a price that's not a strain to the wallet. We enjoyed our stay at the Misty River Lodge very much. Although it was rather cool outside, the room heated up really fast. Just what you need after a long day outdoors. And Geoff, one of the hosts, had great hiking tips.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Schobbepetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Recently spent 1 night here - room with queen bed, private bathroom and kitchenette. Location is very close to the Radium Hot Springs. The room was clean and we had a good night's sleep. Free wireless internet was appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaykay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2009

We have stayed at the Misty River Lodge at least 5 or 6 times but our last stay showed us a side of the place that was new. On a ski trip with friends staying over two nights we found the common kitchen particularly cozy and conducive to being with friends.

The rooms are simple and clean and, given our fairly minimalist approach to things, provided us a comfortable place to stay in a beautiful location.

Above all else we really enjoy Geoff and Gabby the owners. They are warm and genuine and that is some one experiences rarely in life, much less in a hotel or hostal.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NothnAsClrAsThsCnfsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
419 reviews
0.6 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#11 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#21 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#15 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty River Lodge

Address: 5036 Hwy 93, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: £41 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, cozy backpackers inn / bed and breakfast. Located on the boundary between the village of Radium and Kootenay National Park.Close to all amenities. Wonderful deck with sweeping views of the Purcell Mountains. Short drive to Banff & Lake Louise. Hiking, biking, canoeing, riding, skiing all close by. Near the famous Radium Hot Springs mineral pools. Secure storage available for bicycles and other gear. Wir sprechen Deutsch. Nous parlons Francais. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing