We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A piece of heaven”
Cobblestone Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cobblestone Cottage
Welcome to Cobblestone Cottage Great room with 18 foot cobblestone gas fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Cobblestone Cottage
Welcome to Cobblestone Cottage
Great room with 18 foot cobblestone gas fireplace
Warm yourself by our fireplace
Large open kitchen & dining room with a view of the forest
Our dining table is set and waiting for your arrival
Games & Entertainment room with large LCD HDTV, Wii, Playstation 3, Blueray DVD
Master bedroom with a skylight for star gazing and a sitting area for reading that book
Egyptian cotton robes for those cool nights
Queen size upper guest room with seating area overlooking forested reserve
Queen Beautyrest bed in private lower level bedroom
Extra long twin Beautyrest pillowtop bed
Plush Bamboo cotton towels
Antique washstand with copper vessel sink
Spa bath amenities for your relaxation and enjoyment
Spa like bathroom, jacuzzi tub, skylight above and heated slate floors below
Enjoy a cup of our Signature Cobblestone Creek Coffee while taking in the views
Teak patio set on our forests edge
Cobblestone Cottage decorated for Christmas
Columbia Wetlands view Northwest from Radium Hill, Radium Springs golf course on the right side
Foggy fall morning through Sinclair Canyon
Mountain Sheep Rutting in downtown Radium
Bald Eagle perched on a tree over the Columbia Wetlands, at the back of our resort
Black Bear Sow munching on fresh dandelions along Hwy 93 in Kootenay National Park
Black Bear Cub near momma bear, munching on dandelions too in Kootenay National Park
Local wild Elk herd just south of our cottage
Fisherman trying his luck on a local backcountry lake for some trout
Lower Bugaboo Falls hike, easy 2 hour return
Shadow Mountain Golf Club hole # 17
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven”
Reviewed 30 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Excellent accommodation with special touches to make your visit very special. The decoration is outstanding and has all amenities you need. A quiet location to have a relaxing time away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation was outstanding and very quiet.
Liked least: Proximity of RVs
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2011
Thank you for your review of our cottage. Kristen and I were so pleased to hear that your little getaway was so memorable. We look forward to possibly having you both back again some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AB
Reviewed 26 May 2011 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: It's location and comfortable little extras!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 May 2011
Thank you Carey, we appreciate the feedback. I was our pleasure to help you out after the other vacation home cancelled your reservation on you. We were so happy to hear your family had such a nice time while staying at our little "escape" from the busy life. We hope to have you guys back sometime in the future. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonton
Reviewed 11 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonton
Reviewed 28 April 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: It's location and how it was represented was the way we found it
Liked least: Nothing really, we really enjoyed our stay.
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Krys2i2
1 review
“Cobblestone Creek Even better than it sounds”
Reviewed 4 March 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Wow! I wanted a special place for our family to vacation and loved the pictures of Cobblestone creek. When we walked in the door, everyone was excited and began exploring this beautiful cabin. All the details are amazing, from the most comfortable beds to the cozy blankets and board games by the fireplace to the FULLY equipped kitchen. Too much to even mention. We went on many adventures in the area but always looked forward to our time back at the cabin together at the end of the day. The managers were very professional and wonderful to deal with. I can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Reviewed 24 June 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed 24 June 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The view and the slow pace
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing