We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very NIce Place”
Cobblestone Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cobblestone Cottage
Welcome to Cobblestone Cottage Great room with 18 foot cobblestone gas fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Cobblestone Cottage
Welcome to Cobblestone Cottage
Great room with 18 foot cobblestone gas fireplace
Warm yourself by our fireplace
Large open kitchen & dining room with a view of the forest
Our dining table is set and waiting for your arrival
Games & Entertainment room with large LCD HDTV, Wii, Playstation 3, Blueray DVD
Master bedroom with a skylight for star gazing and a sitting area for reading that book
Egyptian cotton robes for those cool nights
Queen size upper guest room with seating area overlooking forested reserve
Queen Beautyrest bed in private lower level bedroom
Extra long twin Beautyrest pillowtop bed
Plush Bamboo cotton towels
Antique washstand with copper vessel sink
Spa bath amenities for your relaxation and enjoyment
Spa like bathroom, jacuzzi tub, skylight above and heated slate floors below
Enjoy a cup of our Signature Cobblestone Creek Coffee while taking in the views
Teak patio set on our forests edge
Cobblestone Cottage decorated for Christmas
Columbia Wetlands view Northwest from Radium Hill, Radium Springs golf course on the right side
Foggy fall morning through Sinclair Canyon
Mountain Sheep Rutting in downtown Radium
Bald Eagle perched on a tree over the Columbia Wetlands, at the back of our resort
Black Bear Sow munching on fresh dandelions along Hwy 93 in Kootenay National Park
Black Bear Cub near momma bear, munching on dandelions too in Kootenay National Park
Local wild Elk herd just south of our cottage
Fisherman trying his luck on a local backcountry lake for some trout
Lower Bugaboo Falls hike, easy 2 hour return
Shadow Mountain Golf Club hole # 17
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Non-fly
Airdrie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very NIce Place”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with 6 adults and 1 child. Very nice place to stay and they provide some extras like coffee and biscotty which was a bonus. 2 bedrooms up with a nice bathroom except the shower is very dark if you shower at night as there is only a skylight above it and the lights are above the sink. Main floor is open concept with kitchen living room. Kitchen is very well supplied so you really don't need anything extra. Downstairs is a family rtoom and a nother bedroom. Wrap around deck is very nice since it snow and we didn't have to worry about having snow right up to the door. Back yard is only big enough for about 6 chairs and a small fire pit, any more than that and you will be stepping on each other, behind that htere is a fairly large drop off so not really useable. There is a BBQ here but the igniter doesn't work and the bbq has seen better days, we couldn't find a match or lighter anywheres so be sure you have one and some fire starter. If your arriving at night pay attention for the signs as they are easy to miss. There is room to back in 3 cars out front so that was good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Todd M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were treated like royalty”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was one of the best stays ever. The accommodation was perfect, the location was perfect and we wanted for nothing. They thought of things we may have forgotten and made sure it was there already. There is something about sitting on the balcony with a fresh cup of coffee watching the hummingbirds feed that just can't be duplicated in the city. Thanks for the perfect week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djbubblz
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Long Weekend!!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was all you dream of and more! Three comfy bedrooms, two amazing bathrooms, two sitting areas, games, books, movies. Spotlessly clean! We used the BBQ outside and the firepit. There was just everything you could have possibly wanted or needed when it came to the cottage and the kitchen area. I loved the fact that it was away from the chaos of Radium on a long weekend but still not too far away if you wanted to go to hot springs or get groceries. We saw tons of animals and tons of deer on the property and right behind the cottage. Benita and Matt went out of their way to help with the booking, things to do and even went so far as to bring extra shampoo/conditioner to the cottage when we ran out!! I would highly reccomend this rental to anyone and hope to use it again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: It was a little hard to figure out the lock on the door but we got it.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Feb 2014
Great to hear from you Irene, thank you for the kind words and for trusting us with your family's vacation getaway. We so appreciate hearing from our guests after they have departed our homes, both good and bad as it allows us to continually improve our services and homes we offer our guests. It was a pleasure to have you folks enjoy the "Cobblestone Creek Experience" in Cobblestone Cottage.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again later this year.
All the very best,
The Cobblestone Creek Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alberta
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Okotoks
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing