We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for”
Review of Gables Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gables Motel
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Very clean, quiet, comfortable. We slept well. We were travelling across the continent in August, and our ground floor room (#1) was cool without needing air conditioning (the upstairs rooms do have a/c). Nice to have a fridge and micro. The walls seem to be thick and the plumbing quiet - we didn't hear the people upstairs at all. We walked into town for dinner, used the free pass to the hot springs and enjoyed sitting in the sun on the bench outside the room, admiring the baskets of flowers and the view of the park across the road. What more do you need? Not fancy but value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grandmumirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed on a long weekend in Summer, so it was a little expensive for what we got. The room was nice and clean, however a musty smell hung in the air, after being in the room for a while you couldn't notice it, but it definitely hit us every time we returned.

Service was very nice. The smokers area was a great place to sit and enjoy the sun in the late afternoon (there were no smokers at the time - hooray). Gables is in a great location, close to the hot springs and a very walkable distance into town for some nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scrawf_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The Room was very clean. The towels were nice and white.There was a microwave & fridge which is great . For being winter the yard was clear of snow and safe for walking. Also room for the kids to play outside and enjoy the great Mountains scenery.
The manager was friendly and very accommodating. She provided us with pool passes to the Hot Springs. Also had towels we could take to the pool.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 2nd floor have great scenery and are sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We froze the whole night the heater wasn't working and we told the manager. He didn't do anything and we even had a six month old baby with us that we had to put his snow suit on to keep him warm. Never stayed there again

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blackmoon1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This hotel is not beautiful but it has has good prices and was very clean. We stayed there for 1 night and had no issues except the room had a odd smell.
the price includes tickets for the hot springs so don't pay for it separately. (we went to the hot springs first then got to the hotel and realized all the hotels include them)

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I feel so lucky to have ditched the hostel for this place. Romalda, you are an excellent host and we will be back! Great location, so clean, exceeded expectations. Expect a slight musty motel smell. Comes with free tickets to the hot springs!

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My wife and me were staying in Gabled Motel in April for 2 nights. Very good location to stay when you skiing in Panorama and traveling in the area. Plan to stay there summer time when riding motorcycle in BC. There is pretty good extension of the roof on the back where possible hide the bike from sum or rain.
Also you can get free admission to Radium Hot Spring pool.

Room Tip: I like any room on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank igorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
143 reviews
0 mi away
Alpen Motel
Alpen Motel
#16 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gables Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gables Motel

Address: 5028 Hwy. 93 | Box 67, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: £52 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gables Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Gables Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing