We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly!”
Review of Motel Tyrol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel Tyrol
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My children and I just spend three nights at Motel Tyrol and loved it! The owners are wonderful, very friendly and welcoming. Our puppy loved their dog "Happy" and we enjoyed being so close to the hot springs and seeing the mountain sheep each morning practically outside our door! A+

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elleleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    58
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
67
58
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylvan Lake, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very clean and the Perfect Accomodation for us. Staff are friendly and helpful. We had large bedrooms with kitchen and loved the great shower. (lots of hot water). I highly recommend checking out this motel. Value is perfect and room was supper clean.

Room Tip: Kitchen suites are very large. I recommend calling to get the perfect room for your stay....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a very clean family owned motel with friendly helpful owners. Bailey was very helpful with information about hiking trails, restaurants and other attractions, within walking distance. Telephone booking included hot spring passes. The kitchen suite was spacious for the four of us. We will definitely return as this is our second stay there this year 2013. We enjoyed watching the animals go through the parking lot.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have balconies with great view, rooms on front side have kitchen suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn14_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAULT STE. MARIE
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My daughter and I spent the night and almost stayed a second night because the hotel and staff were excellent....but we had to move on. George is friendly and very helpful. Gave us idea on where to go for dinner as well as a good hiking trail. I highly recommend that you check out the hotel and meet George and his dog Happy. I am definitely going to book my stay there in 2014.

Room Tip: No matter which room you take, the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zlinaircraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed in the motel for one night for a relaxing getaway in Radium. The room was great - clean, with very comfortable beds and a great shower. George was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. I would highly recommend Motel Tyrol for anyone staying in Radium.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredyM198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had a great time at this motel with our 2 year old sun.
Friendly staff
Clean Room
Heated Pool and Hot tub are great even on a rainy day. Our boy had a great time in the hot tub.
At walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We checked our room before rent it, find the cleaning rage on toilet tank, and cleaning person forgot to cleans the toilet, i clean my self. we did not complait, my husband and kids don't like complainting for little things. other than this very clean comfortable bed to sleep my family, 3 bed in the room bonus.price was litte bet high but it is okay , Heated out door pool and hot tub, we did not notice they have rooms on the back side, too late to find out, no AC, just fan, friendly service, our stay was good.

Room Tip: Ask room on the back side if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
367 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Tyrol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Tyrol

Property: Motel Tyrol
Address: 5016 Highway 93 | Box 312, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Motel Tyrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyrol Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing