We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel Tyrol”
Review of Motel Tyrol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel Tyrol
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
“Motel Tyrol”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I really enjoyed staying at Tyrol in Radium The owners were great people plus very helpful with extra towels for their pool and hot tub as well with being able to use them for the hot springs..
For the price was also great, especially in what you get...Restaurants are close by, a nice walk too everywhere...I will recommend this hotel too everyone i know who wants to stay in Radium!
Corrine.C

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mirror2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    58
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
67
58
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

From our arrival till the end, our family spent 3 nights of a perfect stay! Rooms were clean and we had a perfect view of the village. 1st time staying at Radium & will come back. Thank you Wendy & George!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This gem of a property in Radium Hot Springs was everything we could ask for and more. Our hosts, George and Wendy, were extremely friendly and helpful, and their motel is truly charming. Our room was quiet, clean and bright, with a flat screen television, fridge and microwave, and a big deck with a great view. The bed was extremely comfortable. I had the best sleep I'd had in a long time. We will be back for sure in the summer so we can take advantage of the outdoor pool and hot tub. Oh, yeah - Happy, the resident dog, was a real charmer too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shupie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Wendy and George hosting was worm and welcoming, the room was clean and nice.
Lovely village with restaurants and amazing view.
Had a great stay and we recommend to all to stay there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Noa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We selected this motel based on tripadvisor.ca review and we weren't disappointed at all. From online booking to the day we checked out (yesterday), we received great service from the management. The polite and friendly owner even shared few of his favourite site seeing and hot spring locations with us. Which were magnificent. Rooms were very clean and well-serviced with all the amenities. The full kitchen was well equipped. Motel Tyrol is the best radium has to offer for its price. We'll definitely come back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shabbir1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warman, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our first visit to the Motel Tyrol. The price was incredible and so was the bed. We found the room to be cleaner than most chain hotels and had all the basic amenities. New bed, Flat screen, fridge, microwave and sink. Fantastic view from the balcony. Had a great conversation with the owner who also gave us a pass to the hot springs. We had planned to stay two nights but our plans changed. We hope to come back with the rest of our family in the not to distant future to enjoy the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geovibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stay here every year and love it! The owner's are amazing and make our getaways worry free. They give exceptional service and exceed our expectations every time were there. The rooms are always very clean and up to par. The mountain views are breath taking on the patio and the guest BBQ area is awesome! The pool and hot tub are just a bonus. We can't say enough how much we love staying here for our mountain getaways!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KANDYCEWATSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
367 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Tyrol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Tyrol

Property: Motel Tyrol
Address: 5016 Highway 93 | Box 312, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Motel Tyrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyrol Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing