We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by it's cover!”
Review of Crescent Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crescent Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Having been to Radium countless times, we'd driven past this motel but thought it would be too loud and too old to stay at. We decided to give it a try this time and what a pleasant surprise!! While the motel itself is old, the room we stayed in was completely redone in a contemporary European design. The place was totally spotless, and it had all amenities we would need to stay for the weekend, and cook our own meals. The king sized bed was comfortable and clean, and it even included a 4 piece bathroom with rain shower head. Very luxurious. The rooms are very private for a motel, you don't get people walking right past your door or window, so it felt more secure and private, and you are far enough away from the main drag that you don't even hear street noise in room 9, which we stayed in. The owner was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Affordability, free wifi, flat screen tv, outdoor cooking and eating areas all help to make this a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Getting a room near the back will help eliminate street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayEllArr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by our Motel. We work hard on renovating our rooms and hope to have more time next year to bring the outside to the same standards as the inside. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

So my Mom wants to stay in Radium, asks me where to stay. I haven't stayed in Radium in over 10 years, but I will always remember how much we loved our one and only hotel overnight at the Crescent - mainly because of the owners! So I take a chance and book her stay and...SHE LOVED IT! Raved about it, actually. This hotel is run by great people, and it shows. Decent price, nice rooms and a fun mountain feeling that makes it more than just a bedroom for the night. Its a memory!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thanks for your nice review and for telling other travelers how much your Mom liked the Crescent Motel. Maybe your travel will bring you back to Radium one day too and say hello to your Mom and we are looking forward to her next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our stay was for 3 nights during peak season. We usually stay at fancier digs but were visiting friends who had no room for us and we would not spend a lot of time in the room. I almost certainly stayed in this place as a kid - about 114 lunar eclipses back. The buildings are old but astonishingly modern inside. The owner/operator couple is very gracious and hard working. We were comfortable and pleased with the accommodations and the rates, especially given the season.

Parking is a bit limited, there are 10 units and 1 spot for guests. Such a requirement is unusual and unless you plan on having guests this would be no problem. I'm pretty sure the owner did the reno's himself and would guess he could put McGyver to shame with some of the ingenuity he shows. Wifi worked well but he should do something about the TV remotes. The cable boxes are mounted behind the TV in the room we had and are thus shielded from the infrared transmitter of the control. I would suggest RF remotes or remounting the cable box somewhere.

Great job. Good value. Very sensible.

Room Tip: We only had a single regular room, but there are rooms with 1 or more bedrooms. There are stand alo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fairguy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thanks a lot for taking the time and write this wonderful review. Yes, we do our own renovations and are happy to hear that you liked what we did. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at this motel for 2 nights, but have stayed here before and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. It is so, so clean and renovated just beautifully. Sylvia and Bjorn know how to make you feel at home away from home.. We recommend this place very highly. They put a lot of effort into keeping the rooms clean and homey. We stayed here with visitors from Germany and they also loved this place, but especially the hosts. Thank you again for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks for your wonderful review, for being loyal customers since we own the Crescent Motel and for recommending us to other travelers. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had flown in from UK and couldn't have asked for a more comfortable place to stay after long trip. Had three nights initially booked but were so comfortable extended for an extra two nights. Beds are comfortable and rooms very clean. The shower was amazing. There was a private bbq area with great views of mountains. Conveniently situated to community.
Hosts were very helpful with enquiries and nothing seemed too much trouble.
Towels available to take to the hot springs along with a free pass. Kitchenette was well equipped. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: room 4 is newly renovated. t and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lou h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thanks a lot for your wonderful review and for taking the time to write about how much you liked it here. See you again on your next visit from the UK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Can't say enough about our stay at the Crescent Motel....the owners are more like hosts. Very friendly, personable, accommodating, helpful. The rooms and view are wonderful. Close to....as in truly within walking distance ....of many amenities in the community, including the Radium Hot Springs. All together, feel at home, at ease and relaxed. Would and do easily recommend this to anyone!! Thanks to Bjorn and Sylvia....you are GREAT!!!
See you next year.

Room Tip: Have stayed in a few of their accommodations....all have been quiet, well appointed, clean, and sunn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patriceray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review and for letting other travelers know how much you like the Crescent Motel. We always enjoy having you as our guests. See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here of the way to Banff from Yellowstone, and it was a terrific stop! The owners were friendly and helpful, and the room we were given was newly reno'd and very clean. A pass to the hot springs was included, and was very appreciated! We look forwards to staying here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the back of the motel, closer to the hillside where the deer come down to feed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasper54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia-Bjorn, Owner at Crescent Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thanks a lot for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and our modern, renovated and clean rooms. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Motel

Address: 5008 Highway 93, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: £68 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crescent Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crescent Motel is located on HWY 93 just outside the Kootenay National Park and minutes from the world famous Radium Hot Springs Pool.We are within walking distance to the Radium townsite with all of it's amenities.We are proud to offer nice, clean and comfortable rooms/cabins at affordable rates as well as friendly guest services in English and German.We would love to welcome you to relax and enjoy beautiful Radium Hot Springs and the Columbia Valley. We are the only Motel in the Columbia Valley with a 10kw Solar Panel System. #solarpower ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crescent Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing