We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were tired and in need of this place. Very comfortable. A large room which looked great. It had a good bathroom, fresh air, efficient staff & the restaurant food we ordered was very good. Trying hard to think of something negative but a very good room. Didn't use any of the extra hotel facilities so I won't comment on those.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nettie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you! We cannot think of a better compliment than your review. Our team in Radium works very hard to ensure every guest has a flawless and comfortable stay, and I am pleased to hear that we were so successful. I will pass your compliments on to our team. We hope to see you again soon! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    136
    69
    16
    11
See reviews for
115
156
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Drayton Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Dec 31, 2013 Stayed at this re-branded location. The room was clean, and well appointed. We have stayed here previously and thought the re-branding / renovations looked like a significant improvement. The front staff on check in were very helpful but not so much on leaving.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you for returning to our property! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our fresh new look to be attractive. I have passed your comments on to our management team in Radium for further review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We were welcomed with warmth and a smile. The stone fireplace at the entrance set the comfy tone right away. Our New York Theme Suite was super sexy, gorgeous furniture and decor... we loved our room. I was really surprised as I stay at 5 & 6 star properties all over the world, so our room was a fabulous surprise. The staff was very friendly, warm and smiling all the time. We felt like they knew us forever. We are indeed going to return and we want that sexy room again. Thank you for contributing to our middle of the week getaway. We love it! Note** the staff are so personable and kudo's to them for outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your 'outstanding' review! I have passed your comments on to our team in Radium and I am sure that on your next visit, we would be thrilled to welcome you back for stay in the 'sexy' New York Designer Suite! One of our favorite suites too. http://www.prestigehotelsandresorts.com/prestige-inn-radium-hot-springs/photos-and-tours.php
- Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay here in November. I thought the rates were a little high, considering there was nothing going on in town (between skiing and summer seasons) and the hotel seemed pretty empty. There was a mystery $26 room charge that they removed when I questioned it.

The room was big and clean. The beds were comfortable. The Wifi worked OK the first night, but ground down a bit the second night when there were more people in the hotel. The fitness center is the best of any Best Western I've ever stayed in. There is a large mix of cardio equipment (including a concept 2 rower), free weights, and universal machines.

The rooms didn't include a free breakfast like most Best Westerns do. There is, however, an attached restaurant that served a quick, hot breakfast for under $10. I'd almost prefer this setup to the free breakfast, because you get better food, hot and fresh when you order it.

We also ate supper in the restaurant one night. It was good, although a bit slow.

The pool area is nice, and we appreciated having it to ourselves. I'd imagine it gets a bit noisy when full. My wife and daughter wanted to try the spa, but it was booked. Book it ahead if you're coming here. They did recommend a nice place for my girls in nearby Invermere.

Sound carried easily through the ceiling and walls and door. Fortunately, the hotel wasn't too full, because the people who were there were a bit noisy. There were big families above and beside us who were making a bit of noise.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Despite the empty hotel, we were given a room facing the parking lot. Ask for a room facing the vall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your input is very important to us as it helps us improve our hotel and services. I have passed your comments on to our management team in Radium for further review. I am glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay. I looked into the mystery charge with our team and it appears that there was a glitch in our new reservation system. Thank you for questioning it at the time of your stay so we could resolve it immediately. We look forward to your next visit to our beautiful mountain town. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Larger rooms than the average hotel with up to date furnishings and limited noise pollution even from the hallway. Friendly staff that are always looking to make your stay the most enjoyable they possibly can and a location to take in all the local sites attractions. Asked for a late check out on our last day in case we slept in and was told that it would not be a problem before noon. Went to get some coffee on the way out but it was cold, the attendant on duty quickly offered up coffee from the office machine in replacement for the cold cup I had poured. Then took away the urn to be refreshed for future clients. Restaurant in the building is a bit pricey but the quality of food and speed of room service delivery was fast and friendly. I will be staying here on future trips to the Columbia Valley!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience! I am glad that you had such a great stay and that you found our staff to be attentive and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Columbia Valley! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radium, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Radium BC on October 12 as part of our anniversary weekend. This hotel is like any other chain hotel. The room was fine, the restaurant was fine but the staff were almost all grumpy. When we checked in we were told that our reservation did not include the breakfast when we had clearly booked it. The room they sent us too hadn't been cleaned and the only person working in the hotel with a smile on her face, the maid, moved us to a different room. When we went to exchange the keys we were told that we now had the complementary breakfast?? The room was fine, big comfy beds, big screen tv, well stoked bathroom. Would we stay here again, yes but we would hope the staff would be more pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your anniversary weekend. Congratulations on this wonderful milestone. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay and would stay with us again. I apologize that you did not experience our usual friendly service and high standards of hospitality. I have passed your comments on to our management team for further review. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great value for your money. This hotel is very clean, quiet and in the middle of the the small village of Radium. The staff are friendly and helpful and best of all, they welcome pets. We were happy that we could take our pug Henry with us. However, I was quite surprised I had to sign an agreement stating that I couldn't leave my dog alone in the room, the penalty being $100. Luckily in October it's OK to leave your dog in your car. If you come here in the fall make sure you've got your camera handy. The mountain big horn sheep roam around the hotel in numbers, often halting the traffic on the highway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your visit to Radium Hot Springs. We love pets and for their safety it is our policy to ask guests to not leave pets alone in guest rooms. Since we are not permitted to enter guest rooms with out their permission, it would be an unfortunate circumstance if a pet was in trouble and we could not assist. Thank you for your understanding. We look forward to welcoming you and Henry on your next visit to our beautiful mountain town. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#12 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
8.3 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Address: 7493 Main Street West, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the famous Radium Hot Springs pools, discover our elegant inn offering exquisite deluxe rooms, kitchenettes and stunning designer suites. Onsite features include wireless internet, restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, meeting & banquet facilities. Golf & Lifestyle packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Prestige Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing