We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average At Best...Continue To Invermere” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average At Best...Continue To Invermere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Pros: Hotel is clean, Rooms are nice, Beds are extremely comfortable, Pool and Hot Tub On-Site. Close To Stores and Restaurants, and a Restaurant inside the hotel too. Liquor store inside the hotel too. For The Most part all hotel staff are friendly and polite. Restaurant Has good Food, and hours. Also has a gym located next to the pool area.

Cons: Check-in was frustrating...tried to check in just after 2pm and was told room was not ready, and not to expect it to be ready by 3pm (as they had a large group in the night before) after I was allowed to check-in for my room they were trying to charge me again for the same room at a higher rate; in which I had already paid in full for through Priceline. I told the lady several times I had already paid, and after several discussions with the manager they figured out I was right.

Some smaller things but still annoying was simple things like asking for my coffee and cream and being told to come get it from the front desk, instead of bringing it to my room. Then they advertise having bath robes and then being told by the front desk they don't have any...when they clearly do. I asked house keeping and they bought me one to my room. Also all the other best westerns I have been too ofter free breakfast, however with this hotel it is an additional cost. At the front of the hotel they have a coffee station; however it is always empty, and so is the cream and sugar area.

The first staff member I tried to check-in with was rude, and clearly disliked her role....the other staff were helpful and polite.

The Spa: if you are looking for a nice spa to relax, this may not be for you. I had several expensive services done there, and the quality of spa services aren't great. I had a massage which was suppose to be 60 mins and was only 50 mins including changing time...for $95.00 and a mani and pedi for $140.00 where the lady doing them was clearly not qualified for. Horrible nail shaping, cuticles not done properly, polish job was extremely messy and unprofessional. I had to take off the polish, when I got back home because it looked amateur at best. I paid for their top pedicure service and only received their basic pedicure. The spa area is very small, one smaller room upstairs inside the hotel and another room downstairs by the pool area. The staff are friendly, but I won't return....I feel ripped off and disappointed.

In review I might consider staying at this hotel again, but if they are charging $150.00 or more continue looking! It is not worth it, in compared to other nicer hotels that I have stayed at. I would rather continue on to Invermere and do the short travel time to the Radium Hot Springs.

Room Tip: Avoid the parking lot view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darcie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    131
    67
    16
    10
See reviews for
109
151
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kitscoty
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Excellent hotel Close to everything in Radium Hot Springs. Only downfall was no included breakfast, but there is a restaurant onsite. The rooms are great and the bed was very comfortable. You get passes to the Radium Hot Springs when checking in, we didn't get to use them as we had passes from airmiles. Next time we will just book hotel and use the passes. We didn't use the fitness room or hotel pool but did take look everything looks clean and modern. The hotel was nicely decorated with historic photos. The whole property is very clean even the exterior, when we where checking out there was staff cleaning the parking lot. We will book here again next time we are coming to Radium.

Room Tip: We were given Passes to the natural hot springs, in the National Park but you will need a park pass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Very clean hotel,extremely friendly staff! Restaurant has gluten free options and food was very good. The bed was the most comfortable out of all the Best Westerns that we have stayed at. We will be back. Liquor store in hotel is a bonus too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalgaryCouple4345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathmore, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Check-in staff were excellent in providing information about activities in the area ie golf courses open early season and a natural hot springs including map to location; maid service provided above and beyond expectations....towels made into swans by jacuzzi tub our second night very sweet. Room was fantastic. Only downfall was breakfast not included.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our room was very nicely decorated. The bathroom shower was excellent-it had great water pressure. The beds were comfortable. Overall, the hotel was clean, decorated nicely, staff were friendly. I would stay again next time in Radium.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Nice accommodations, kids loved the pool. As a coffee drinker was disappointed with coffee in the lobby, it was always cold. Maids noisy first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weyburn, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. It was spacious, clean and had a great view to wake up to. There was no complimentary breakfast and the parking lot is quite a ways away from the door especially if you have a lot of luggage.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#12 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
8.3 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Address: 7493 Main Street West, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the famous Radium Hot Springs pools, discover our elegant inn offering exquisite deluxe rooms, kitchenettes and stunning designer suites. Onsite features include wireless internet, restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, meeting & banquet facilities. Golf & Lifestyle packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Prestige Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing