We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Richmond, Canada
1 review
“Would Stay Again”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The room was nicely decorated, quiet and comfortable, and the cost of accommodation was reasonable. The food and service in the restaurant in the hotel was very good. It was helpful to have a back entrance near the parking lot. The hotel itself had many historical pictures in its halls of the town and surrounding area, which made it feel very cozy and interesting.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    155
    78
    16
    11
See reviews for
125
171
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
vancouver island
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our rooms were on the ground level, not too clean or comfortable. Long black hair everywhere in bathroom. Our hair is short and grey. Pillows are all the same and difficult to shape. Ice machine on our level, not working but fine next floor...no big deal. Air cond. worked great.
This hotel has a restaurant inside with outdoor seating. Liquor store in lobby as well, which is Priced for convenience, not value...there are two liquor stores within 1 block walking distance from hotel. Staff very friendly. Big horn sheep dining on boulevard next to hotel.
As evening approach, we were very happy air conditioner provided white noise. Hallways very noisy with people talking loud and children running amuck.
I think, from sounds of it...first floor which begins rooms 200 etc. Is family floor.
Ask for a higher floor.
Very close to entrance of Radium Hot Springs. By the way, you do not need a park pass if only going to Radium hot springs or just travelling through to Calgary...you need a pass if stopping at major park sites. Double check, if not sure, but this is what we were told by the hotel and another customer. We did not purchase one and we were just fine..

Room Tip: Try higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touringuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

At the gate to the Canadian National parks the Best Western is a nice hotel. Nice clean well appointed room with a very comfortable bed and pillows. Very convent for those headed to the Canadian National parks. We did have to look at a couple of rooms. The first one smelled like smoke even though it is a smoke free property. The furniture, bed, pillows, bath and shower were all very nice. Also quiet. No breakfast but a very nice coffee shop down the street. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Good Wifi. Elevators. Plenty of parking. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I will always recommend the second floor. There are elevators if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Nice size room. All amenities worked. Great location, close to walking trails, golf course and hot springs. Relaxing 2 days before heading out on the road. No breakfast as per other Best Westerns.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel, the service was great, the room service breakfast was fast , but the food was just ok, the omelette was overcooked and the sauce for the eggs benny was not that great. The staff were great, this hotel is quite expensive and we did expect an included breakfast which has been included when we stay at other Best Westerns, so we were disappointed. The best western in Invermere which is not that far from here is way better priced and includes the breakfast and Invermere is bigger for shopping and night life

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank lindaBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for business for a couple nights. Really friendly staff and well equipped hotel in a beautiful location. So much wonderful scenery surrounds this area there is nothing to complain about. Rooms were well equipped and up-to-date.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrooperMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafond, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel we stayed at was good and close to downtown so walking to venues was an easy stroll. The hidden Gem for dining is Citadella Restaurant. Locally owned and operated by Edith and Steven Zoltan this Authentic Hungarian cuisine is served in a relaxing atmosphere. The view from the outside eating area was lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
354 reviews
8.3 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Property: Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Address: 7493 Main Street West, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the famous Radium Hot Springs pools, discover our elegant inn offering exquisite deluxe rooms, kitchenettes and stunning designer suites. Onsite features include wireless internet, restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, meeting & banquet facilities. Golf & Lifestyle packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Prestige Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing