We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prime location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“prime location”
Reviewed 24 February 2010

really nice hotel, rooms are great, loctation excellent for radium hot springs and also fairmont hot springs, beds very comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful, restaurant was of a very good standard.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hart64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeHotels, Marketing & Sales Team at Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, 17 March 2010
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Many of our guests are pleased with our close proximity to the Radium Hot Springs pools and Kootenay National Park. Our guest rooms have been upgraded and the pictures below reflect our recent changes. Thank you for choosing The Prestige Radium Hot Springs. We look forward to providing you with quality accommodations and first class service in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    168
    82
    20
    15
See reviews for
144
180
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Strood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We only spent one night at this hotel so we didn't see much of it. What we did see was very nice. The public area of the hotel and the rooms were very clean. The room we had was very big but the bathroom was a lot smaller than we were expecting which wasn't a problem just for one night.
Breakfast wasn't included as the restaurant within the hotel is leased by another company but the food was good and the coffee was plentiful.
There was a fitness centre which we didn't use but we did use the pool and the hot tub although I found the tub too hot and got out after a few minutes.
The hotel was a real gem in a very quiet, and sadly, not very pretty town.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2009

worth the money but this is more like a 2 1/2 star property.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyepst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2008

Sep 21/2008
We checked in, but found that once we got to the room it was actually a smoking room that they had given us because we had a dog. We were also told that if any of the guests complained about our dog that we would have to pay for their room. I think that this hotel needs to decide if they take dogs or not and be honest that they still have smoking rooms in this hotel. We went back to the front desk an promptly checked out as the smell of smoke was very fresh, even though the front desk clerk (Christine) said that this was a freshly renvocated room.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staccato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2008

Our family of four picked this hotel as a half-way stop on our way to Banff. The hotel was newer, if not the newest in town. The room was clean, modern, with good temp control. However. it only had two bath towels for four guests. After we went to the pool (a pretty good one with a great mural) we realized we weren't going to get towels there either. A call to maid service (the front desk) scored us some towels after they called back to verify that we actually wanted 6. (one for the pool per person and one for a shower.) It shouldn't be that hard..

We couldn't find the remote control to the nice flat screen T.V. A call to the same person yielded no help. My wife eventually found it under the bed.

The restaurant was a pleasant surprise! All four of us scored an above average meal and fine service. (That rarely happens anywhere.)

They should card key access the alternate doors. It was raining heavily and parking is a long walk to the front entrance. Our little stick was kicked out once.

Overall, not bad for $180 can.

  • Liked — Good location in Radium HS.
  • Disliked — They only let you enter via the front entrance.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Badputtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2008

The Prestige was anything but prestigious. The hotel evidently spent all of its money on the new exterior, and a little bit on the lobby and the new flatscreen tv's in select rooms.

We booked a King w/ suite, which even though we signed a strict "no-smoking" agreement with a hefty $200+ fine for each offence, found that our room smelt of smoke. We immediately phoned the desk, who hemmed and hawed and initially told me there wasn't much else, but after quite a few minutes she said she had found us a king room on the ground floor.

We trudged back upstairs with all of our bags and the clerk admitted that it had once been a smoking room, but "most people don't notice and don't say anything about the smell." I find the fact that they call it a non-smoking room and lied to me over the phone utterly repugnant.

Our new room, much like our last, smelt "off" but less so- we accepted our fate. The decor is pretty bad. The room felt unclean, from the bedspread, to the couch to the bathroom. The "kitchenette" was a soon-to-be antique unit that combined a one range stovetop with a sink and a fridge- a technical marvel indeed. It kept our pop cold for the night, I wouldn't trust it to do much else.

Our room featured new tile in the entry way, but the Prestige had yet to install a bridge betwixt the new tile and the horrid old carpet, so there was a 2 inch concrete gap. You had to watch your toes on that new riverstone tile, trust me.

We ordered a pay-per-view movie, "Dan in Real Life" for $12.00 CAD, only to find within the first few minutes that the picture quality was almost unwatchable. The regular cable tv picture was fine. We called the desk and told them of our problem, and the "helpful" clerk told us we had two options- either watch it and pay the $12.00 or get a refund, because "the company who fixes it ain't here and they won't be here for a few days". Since we had allotted our night to watching this movie and were fairly invested in it (we had wanted to see it for some time now), we elected to pay the $12.00 and keep the close to unwatchable movie. I think I can safely assume that this has been an ongoing problem and that it will probably never be fixed, because it would only cost the Prestige money to fix.

We won't stay again.

  • Liked — That the nearby highway provided a quick getaway
  • Disliked — The distrust the staff created by lying
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mattydavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon area
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2008

Very nice resort considering it is the newest one in town. Highly recommend

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#21 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
104 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Invermere Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#9 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Property: Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Address: 7493 Main Street West, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the famous Radium Hot Springs pools, discover our elegant inn offering exquisite deluxe rooms, kitchenettes and stunning designer suites. Onsite features include wireless internet, restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, meeting & banquet facilities. Golf & Lifestyle packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Prestige Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing