We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Nestled high above Radium Hot Springs, this motel offers a spectacular view and the owners are very hospitable. Included breakfast was good, we also had dinner at the Hungarian restaurant and the food was great. Rooms are a bit dated but comfortable and clean. There was a separate area in the room with a futon and dining table which was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etdube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel has the best view for the best price in town. Very quiet. Coffee and coffee makers for the room were available on request. No matter because the coffee, served from china dinner ware, at the included breakfast was one of the best jo's I've sipped. The beautiful scenery from the traditional european style restaurant was serene and made for a memorable morning meal. The bed was very comfortable and the room impeccably clean. Looking forward to a return visit next year.

Room Tip: top floor room has best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank salvic1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Perched right on the side of a mountain in Radium Hot Springs, every room has a great view. The motel is somewhat old and dated but we found it to be impeccably clean. The rooms are large with a sitting room with small deck overlooking the valley, a separated bedroom and a regular motel bathroom. It's owned and operated by a Hungarian immigrant couple who work very hard at making things right. We had breakfast in their restaurant on the lower restaurant and it was fabulous....it made us wish we had eaten dinner there the night before. A good value and a great find.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rickster-n-sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We really enjoyed the place. The motel room was clean, comfortable and quiet! The owners are helpful and courteous. The food quality was awesome. The dishes were hot and cold to the right temperature as they should be.

We saw big horn sheep and deer in the bush close to the motel. It is so nice to be so close to th nature! We would recommend this lodge to anybody who would like to have a great get-away.

Well done, Steven!

Derek Lin

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek_Lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

If you are looking for a Westin or Hilton this is not the place for you. If you want great food, fabulous views and nice friendly service then this is the place. We purchased one of their vouchers for accommodation dinner and breakfast. The rooms are rustic but very clean and our dinner was the best we had after a week of touring. Whether sitting on the dining room patio or the patio outside our room the view was spectacular. We expected the breakfast would probably be continental but much to our surprise it was a full menu choice of waffles, ham or bacon and eggs and omelets. The couple that owns the property work very hard to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: We had a room on the main floor and there was a bit of noise from the above guests. We would opt fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfinggrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This family run lodge has lovely views and is close to Radium and Fairmont Hot Springs! The sunsets are great! The dining room balcony and room balconies are very nice on a hot summer's evening. Air Conditioning too!
A lovely breakfast was included! It is an older basic lodge but very clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Upstairs room had a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Moonbeams7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillionDollarView, Owner at Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you for writing a review, but if you liked everything, why did you give us only 3 points?
It would of been more helpful if you didn't write anything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Location ,overlooking Radium is breath taking. Rooms clean , dated but comfortable. balcony with a view, restaurant with great food and service. We enjoyed ours meals outdoors on the patio. owners are very attentive to your needs, gave me a coffee maker and coffee when I told him I liked coffee in my room. good value and pet friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
430 reviews
0.7 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
381 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radium Chalet
Radium Chalet
#12 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant

Address: 5067 Madsen Rd., Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: £68 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Citadella Restaurant is situated well above Radium Hot Springs with the BEST view in town. We have panoramic view from every and EACH private balcony, even from the lower floor. Our Hungarian Restaurant is under the motel, with a huge patio, also with a magnificent view and the most delicious meals in an idyllic atmosphere. You can see the Rocky Mountains from everywhere in town, from all the motels, but it is not comparable to our view, just like you see it from an airplane or a bird's eye. Room price includes hot breakfast served in our restaurant with a variety of items to find your favorite one. It is not a buffet, rather a freshly served breakfast made by our Hungarian Chef, just like our dinners. We have an extensive menu for the evening meals, a variety of Hungarian, western and vegetarian dishes. You can watch the sunset while dining or from your private balcony, and the sunrise from your bed if you wish. We have pet friendly and wheelchair accessible suites on the main floor. All rooms have sitting area, new queen beds, new carpets, fridge, microwave and free WIFI. We can provide coffee makers or cattle's in your room.We are located a 1000feet over town by the National Park with all sorts of wildlife frequently walking by. A trail trough the forest starts from our parking lot to the Mineral Hot Springs.We, the owners clean the rooms, so they are spotlessly clean and we serve you in the restaurant as well, very friendly hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Mountain Springs Hotel
Rocky Mountain Springs Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing