We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bighorn Meadows Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a great weekend at radium and invermere. Saw a deer on the property, seems to have a beautiful golf course. We got passes to the hot springs and a dinner voucher!
The rooms were clean and well kept. Spacious suites. We enjoyed out stay here. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: get a room facing the golf course and not the parking lot. look at the packages before u book a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    75
    18
    14
    7
See reviews for
93
130
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canmore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had a very enjoyable stay. Very clean modern and well kept. Stayed in a large two bedroom, two bath unit on the main level. Only one shower, main bath had a jetted bathtub so had to share the master bathroom with the other person I was sharing with. Nice patio with bbq and great views of the golf course.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This was a clean, modern new room with fridge and nice furniture including a comfy bed, but the wifi (which I needed for work) did not work consistently and the customer service was below average. For the price we paid I had higher expectations.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gricole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We didn't know what to expect before arriving but this place exceeded our expectations.
We stayed in a one bedroom suite in the 200 block and the room was huge, split over two floors. On the lower floor there was the open plan kitchen, dining area and lounge with fireplace leading onto the lower patio which had a table and chairs and a BBQ. The kitchen had everything you would need to self cater, cooker, microwave, fridge, freezer, and dishwasher - along with all the utensils you would need and tea/coffee making (filter coffee provided).
There was also a bathroom and shower on the lower floor.
Upstairs there was a laundry room with a washer and dryer, the bedroom, dressing area with sinks and a bathroom with bath and shower - there was also a balcony with a table and chairs with views over the mountains and the adjacent golf course.
Wired or wireless internet were provided for free and each floor had a TV with cable and a DVD player.
All fixtures and fittings were great quality and in top condition.
Simply outstanding value.
The resort is really easy to find in Radium and is very close (within walking distance) of quite a few local restaurants, with many more within a 5min drive - the Radium Hot Springs are only 10mins away - look out for the Bighorn Sheep on the way.
On the site there is a large reception with internet access and DVD rentals and also a pool which we didn't use but looked good. Parking is provided outside each room with plenty of spare spaces around.
Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Radium!

Room Tip: The 200 block is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonnpritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This resort is very nice and beautiful, wildlife all around. Yes there are no elevators but are we really that lazy we can't walk the luggage up a couple flights of stairs and parking wasn't that bad. Our only downer was finding food at a grocery store priced reasonable in Radium,but if you go 10min down the road to Invermere problem solved. But that has nothing to do with the resort. Living in Alberta myself and my family have been to Jasper and Banff a bunch of times but after staying at Bighorn Meadows Resort we well not be going back to Banff or Jasper again. We will make this resort a yearly visit, it's very quiet and not over populated and again very beautiful. And who knows maybe one day buy into it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Resort was very clean...close to everything..Beautiful golf course..staff were great..quiet... nice room .. would def go back again..if u are going to check out the German/austrian rest I found it to be very greasy (schnitzel) and over priced.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank snu70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The pictures on the web site looked lovely and our room was large, clean and comfortable but what they don't tell you is that there aren't any elevators so you have to lug your luggage up 2 or 3 flights. OK if you are 21 but not so great if you are older, have luggage or have knee problems ( like I did on this trip). When we asked for a change we were told " not possible" in spite of the fact that the vacancy sign was out. We reserved the room as " hotel" (not time share or weekly condo) and when staying at a hotel or motel housekeeping comes in every day to freshen your room, but not here. If we were here under time- share rules that would be ok but not when you think you are in a hotel that you paid $130.per night. Even the cheapest motels clean your room. Parking was a challenge too. Except for the middle of the day, you had to drive the complex several times before finding a spot.Also, who has to pay extra for AC in the room in this day and age? Here you do, and I thought that since we were in the mountains AC wouldn't be necessary. When we entered our room after check- in it was like a steam room. Stay in the Best Western or one of the other hotels when in Radium.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoBah20th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
22.4 mi away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
8.0 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bighorn Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bighorn Meadows Resort

Property: Bighorn Meadows Resort
Address: 10 Bighorn Blvd. | PO Box 571, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bighorn Meadows Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 2.5 hours west of Calgary in the scenic village of Radium Hot Springs, BC, award-winning Bighorn Meadows Resort offers stunning views of the Purcell and Rocky Mountain ranges, as well as the emerald green fairways of the prestigious Springs Course. Mountain vistas, cozy fireplaces, decks with BBQs, high-end finishings, and full kitchens where you can stock groceries, snacks, and drinks await you in one of our Resort’s 1, 2, or 3 bedroom vacation condos. Guest Room's are also available with kitchenette, private bathroom, and dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bighorn Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bighorn Meadows Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing