We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Horn Motel
Nearby Hotels
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gables Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Springs Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gateway Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Country Inn(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bighorn Meadows Resort(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccadilly Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
44
18
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
18
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to main streetwi fithe ownerone nightrooms are cleanbbqmotelrateskitchenetteutensils
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We are right now in Bighorn and we only can say that we love it. The owners are so, so nice and very helpful.

The place is great, the rooms are very clean, and the price is great.

We will recomend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroloka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bill angela s, Owner at Big Horn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Thanks for your kind words we injoyed you too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The service was outstanding at this motel. The staff and managment were extremely friendly. When one of the staff members became aware of a medical condition she went above and beyond to prepare the room for that persons health needs. The room was very clean and has definitely been renovated. The room was very spacious with two seperate rooms. The price was amazingly low for the value. The motel provided free Wi-Fi and it was fairly quick for what we needed. We found that the motel was easy to get to. We stayed there for one night only and did not take part in any nearby activities like Golf and Hot Springs.We would highly reccomend this Motel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RidersAreUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bill angela s, Manager at Big Horn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and shared your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

My dad and I met in Radium Hot Springs for a visit and searched fruitlessly for a decent motel to stay in. After checking this site, we pulled into the Big Horn Motel. We were greeted by an extremely friendly Irish lady by the name of Jill who showed us a nice, clean, renovated room with a separate bedroom. When she told us the price, we were both in shock - such a nice place, for so cheap. We had a wonderful time sitting out in the sun on a patio set, sleeping in the comfy beds, and enjoying the tapas bar behind the motel at Jill's suggestion. She chatted with us intermittently while running the place with great efficiency! It was a great experience, we had a lovely time, and I can tell you for sure we'll be staying there again next time we're in Radium!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank implexadyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bill angela s, Public Relations Manager at Big Horn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you and your Dad stay with us for the night. I do remember our conversations and it was my pleasure to recommend the Casa Vino next door. We look forward to having you back the next time you visit Radium.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Was out @ The Bighorn Motel in Radium, the end of May... Had a wonderful time & the service was awesome... I would recommend, the Bighorn Motel to everyone... Very nice & modern rooms & very clean... The landscaping of the motel is very much done with taste...

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice, but if you want to cook get a kitchen or use the barbecue.....
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and shared your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Stayed there twice now. Once back in December 2011 at Christmas and just last week June 24-26. Angela and Bill (the owners) are very helpful with great advice. Jill and Jordan also very friendly and helpful with advice on things to do in town. Suite was very spacious. The kitchenette had everything you needed. Utensils, Pots, Pans, microwave, 2 burner stove, 2 coffee pots (1 big 1 small) and a convection oven. Free wifi, cable tv and location is great. Close to the park where the Bighorn sheep are. Very close to Main Street! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricresch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We really enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews