We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price!!! Friendly owner!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel Bavaria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel Bavaria
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great price!!! Friendly owner!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

The owner was very accommodating- the room was clean when we arrived and the extra amenities ( barbecue, horseshoes
Was nice . The hot springs were nice- we enjoyed traveling around - invermere is a nice day trip
Would definitely return And recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debmugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    35
    20
    7
    14
See reviews for
30
44
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

My family and I just stayed there a few days ago for 2 nights. The owner is quite accomodating and friendly. I still have yet to bring up this issue with him but my family and I are covered in bug bites. After doing some reasearch and thinking its possible that these could definately be from bed bugs as its way too coincidental that we all are covered in bug bites where we had exposed skin during the night.

On our second night of our stay our power went out in our room 3 times and the rest of the hotel was on! Overall the beds were terrible! The room was out dated but served its purpose for the most part. I guess you get what you pay for, I know the next we visit we'll be putting more money into proper accomodations.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 19
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelcey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Radium Hot Springs hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
418 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

This was a great choice for us. Reasonable rate in a tourist town (we had no idea); clean and friendly; two blocks away from the Friday market which was fun (we had no idea); and a block and a half from CasaVino (we had no idea): a MUST if you are of the foodie/wino lifestyle.

It ain't the Ritz, to be sure, and shows its age around the edges a bit, but it was perfect for a stop on our way to Banff/Canmore.

Our room even had a kitchenette with stovetop, microwave, fridge, pots/pans, dishes etc. Had we known ahead, we likely would have breakfasted in, and not spent $35 on an uninspired, overpriced breakfast up the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkykomishBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
145 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here for the night enroute from Spokane, WA to the Athabasca Glacier. The owner/manager was extremely friendly and the room was clean enough. I remember the rate being reasonable. The bed was not terribly comfortable, but we got a good night's rest. There are other options in Radium, this is not the worst of them.

Room Tip: I would probably choose an upstairs room unless you had a lot to move up to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

My partner and I just recently got back from Radium and our whirlwind trip through the Rocky mountains. having booked online we were not too sure of what we would get when we booked the Hotel. Must say that we were pleasantly surprised at the reception, service and overall quality of the room. The location is great and close to everything, Shiraz was more than accomadating and his level of Customer service was high. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Very friendly ,comfortable, very hospitable . The checking in was grate . My husband and I never had it so welcoming motel ever,(we r traveling a lot )..The price was grate too. Next time in Radium Hot Spring we would definitely stay in That Motel again.I hope very soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ella i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, AB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We went to Radium to enjoy the hotsprings and decided to just grab a room rather than drive back home to Banff and I don't regret it for a second. Shiraj checked us in, and right from the second we arrived he was great! He was extremely friendly and really enjoyable to chat with. Our room was really clean, and it was spacious too. You couldn't even reach one bed from the other. There was a table and chairs in the room, a microwave, and a fridge and all for $90 including tax. If I ever stay in Radium again, Motel Bavaria will be my choice for sure. I am a front desk agent at a hotel in Banff and I will be recommending Motel Bavaria to any of our guests that are continuing on to Radium. THANKS SHIRAJ!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayloves_snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radium Chalet
Radium Chalet
#11 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#8 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Bavaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Bavaria

Property: Motel Bavaria
Address: 4872 McKay Street, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Bavaria 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel Bavaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Bavaria Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing