We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a family”
Review of Lido Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lido Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Another family reunion at Lido this year.
A nice and quiet place with very hard working owners - they are always around, taking care of the place, keeping it looking and feeling pretty and friendly. Mini-golf in the back for the kids to go and play while the adults relax, hot springs a couple of minutes away, hummingbirds and even deer coming by to visit. Free WiFi and coffee in the room, kitchenettes in just about every room...

Room Tip: If you have kids, choose a room with back windows facing the mini-golf - you can then check on the k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ysabinin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

As always, it was nice to have you here again this summer, seeing the kids grow up so fast is truly amazing!
Thank you for the nice review, we are looking forward to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

What a pleasant surprise just off of main street. Our room had everything we needed at an affordable price. Well maintained and very friendly...very clean, all the little things you may not have thought to bring from wine bottle openers to a grill to use! Cable TV, internet. Nice size rooms, and full bath & shower, more than enough towels that were refreshed every day. Also with in walking distance of downtown. VERY NICE!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

We are glad, you liked your stay here.Thank you so much for the nice review, we would be happy to accommodate you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is the third time that we have stayed at the Lido Motel and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Radium Hot Springs. Gaby and Frank, the owners, keep making improvements to the property, and each time we stay there, the units are nicer. The units are absolutely immaculate and very tastefully decorated. It was so nice to get into Radium Hot Springs and pull into the Lido Motel. It felt like arriving at a friend's home as Gaby and Frank are so welcoming and remember guests who have stayed with them before. We also appreciated that there are some rooms designated as "pet friendly" as we travel with three little dogs. The motel is a little off from the main highway, so it was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbaydak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Sorry for responding so late, somehow we missed it. We thank you so much for your very kind comment.
Love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We booked our "pet-friendly" room for a family reunion on the August long weekend. We've stayed here before and will continue to come back every reunion. Frank & Gabriele greeted us by name and they are so friendly... they make you feel like family!
Our room was decorated nicely & very clean and the grounds are very well kept. This motel is a hidden gem in Radium. It's a block off the main street so it's nice and quiet. It's also very affordable. If you don't have pets or if you have allergies - they also have "pet-free" rooms available. We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E and D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

We are so glad, you liked our place again.For us it is always a pleasure to chat with you and hear about your dogs. Hope to see you again,
Gabi & Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This small motel has a very attractive Bavarian theme like others and some restaurants in the area. It has 2 bedrooms (main one with 2 double beds is in entrance area with small kitchen and bathroom off of it, whereas 2nd one has a single double bed). There is no air conditioning, just a noisy window unit cooler and ceiling fan in the main room. However, the 2nd bedroom has a screened window and it faces the back away from the main street so it was quiet for leaving open. The price was very affordable and the service very friendly. There was only small packets, not bottles, of shampoo which I couldn't open, so you might want to bring your own shampoo. The location within a couple blocks from Park visitor center, restaurants, bank, was great. It's a short drive up to Park campground for evening ranger programs, see info at visitor center. Having three separate beds was wonderful, making this a good affordable choice for 3 people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for your review.
We hope you have a nice trip and a great time in Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This motel was incredibly clean and so welcoming. Like many motels in Radium it is a little older but you will be pleasantly surprised when you open the door. You will not find flashy photography on their web site but it is too bad because I don't think anyone would book anywhere else if they could see the charming updates to the suites and the cleanliness. I don't think I have stayed at a hotel with higher standards. I even felt comfortable to let my baby eat his cheerios from the floor. The owners were so personable, so much so that they kind of gave you the feel that you were staying at the guest house of a long lost relative. I recommend it and will surely stay again if we find ourselves in the Radium area again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #2. Nice and dark with the shades drawn in the bedroom. Good air conditioner and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mostly_Martina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Thank you so much, we are so happy you liked our place! When we read your review, it made our day! We'd love to see you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed at the Lido Motel for two nights on the July long weekend. We loved the place! We had a living area, separate bedroom and full bath. Our accommodations were very quiet, and I felt safe staying there. Everything was spotless! Gabriele and Frank take great pride in their property. They are both very caring and friendly and we enjoyed chatting with them. There is a barbeque and mini golf area in the yard. We will definitely be returning again this summer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BluBug2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review.
It was a pleasure to meet you and we are looking forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#2 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#11 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Motel
Cedar Motel
#9 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#1 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Motel

Address: 4876 McKay Street, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA IMO, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: £54 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Lido Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location,air conditioned,free wireless internet,fully equipped kitchenettes,parking at your doorstep,large lawn & BBQ area, no pets allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lido Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing