We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute, Little Motel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lido Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lido Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Cute, Little Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This motel exceeded all of my expectations! The outside is nice with beautiful flowers everywhere, however inside the rooms was much more than I expected! Everything was in excellent condition and the room was spotless. Having a kitchen in the room was nice, especially have plates and a fridge to put everything in. The free Wi-Fi worked when sitting out on the chair outside the room, inside was off and on but this wasn't a problem. The owner was super nice and friendly and gave great recommendations on where to eat. The owners are originally from Germany so if you need a place where they can speak German then this is the place for you (although their English is also great!). This was an awesome hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinamh28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
It is always such a joy to read a nice review like yours. Thank you so much. We may see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    32
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
49
47
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at this motel July 18th and loved it. Units can be one/two bedroom with a common bath, kitchenette and sitting area. Everything was fresh and clean and motel is within walking distance of very nice restaurant and small park. Proprietors checked to make sure we were satisfied with our units and were helpful with suggestions regarding Radium Hot Springs.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosebud02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are so happy to hear, that you liked your stay at the Lido Motel. Would love to welcome you here again.Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I was looking for a quiet comfy place for one night and this motel was perfect. Owners were nice as well as helpful. It isn't new by any means but it is well maintained, clean and comfortable. Radium is a tourist town so finding a good room at a good price is difficult. Highly recommend the Lido.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank garymack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank's a lot for your wonderful review. We enjoyed having you as our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Lido Motel is a great place to stay in Radium Hot Springs. Our unit was impeccably clean and well outfitted with a small kitchen with dishes, dining table, comfortable sofa and chair and a separate bedroom. We also enjoyed the "backyard", sitting under a tree and playing a round of mini-golf. It was a quiet and pleasant place to stay with friendly proprietors. The only downside for some people is that the shower is very small so larger folks may have a little trouble with it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you liked the place. You are right about the shower size in this room, but we are limited in space there. We do have some rooms with bathtub/shower too, so people who read this and who need more space should ask for those.
Thank's again and we would be glad if you would come back one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Four of us retired folk like to take a get away every year. This year we chose Radium and stayed at the Libo Motel in Radium. We were greeted by Gabrielle's smile and welcome. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and have a kitchenette. Gabrielle and Frank were very interactive with us and gave us suggestions for sightseeing each day. We were not disappointed as every day brought a new adventure and new wildlife that. There are places you have to pay for to see the wildlife we saw. Our price was free for the viewing. We would definitely suggest this a great place to stay overnight or an extended vacation. We will be telling all our contacts about the Lido Motel. The weather and scenery was a plus. Thank you for the wonderful memories. We will definitely return. Daryl and Lesley, calgary

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you, your review made our day!!! We too enjoyed talking to you about your adventures.
Would definitely like to see you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

First visit to the Radium Hot Springs area from Oregon led us to the Lido Motel - based on some other TripAdvisor Reviews. They were right! It's an older but very retro motel and was indeed affordable, clean and comfortable. Great location - about 5 minutes drive to the Hot Springs Pool - close to Kootenay National Park - and lots of pretty back streets/parks close by to walk our dog. Nice view of the Purcells Mtn. Range, and maybe you'll even see some Bighorn Sheep in town. We definitely saved $$$ by eating breakfast in and BBQ'ing at night (they have 2 propane BBQ's available for use by guests). Grocery shop before you get to town, though, as there's not much available there. The hosts were awesome and very generous with the dog biscuits :-) If we ever make it back that way, we'll absolutely stay there again! - Karen & Tim

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Sorry for the late responds. We appreciate your comment very much.Thank you! Would be happy if you'd come back one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

A great little drive-in motel. The individual rooms were spacious and sparkling clean (I mean, no dust ANYWHERE!) with kitchenettes and private entrances. The owners were polite and accommodating - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josefine3, Owner at Lido Motel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you very much. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#5 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#11 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Motel

Property: Lido Motel
Address: 4876 McKay Street, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA IMO, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Lido Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location,air conditioned,free wireless internet,fully equipped kitchenettes,parking at your doorstep,large lawn & BBQ area, no pets allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lido Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing