We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piccadilly Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Piccadilly Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a night with our 3 young children. The staff were friendly and helpful! The room was very nice and big and cozy. I really liked the keurig machine too! There is a kids playground right across the street which our kids loved!! We will definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room. Just to avoid lugging up your suitcases up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    47
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
36
84
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Found this place on hotels.com and expected it to be terrible. Pleasantly surprised!!! Charming, cute cozy motel right off the Main Street. Cute kitchenette, complimentary keurig coffee, beach towels. Great location. Excellent price. Best bang for your buck! So good in fact we stayed a second night, second room was bigger and cheaper.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabrielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
162 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Motel itself is OK, but more like a B&B (without breakfast).

Beware of incorrect price and payment information on Hotels.com.
According to Hotels.com:
* no pre-payment required
* fully refundable

Reality:
* Room price + 15% tax + $ 8.50 booking charge is immediately charged to credit card: full prepayment
* The bookling charge of $8.50 is non-refundable

Room Tip: Beware of booking fee
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchman-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Very reasonable rates,friendly and helpful staff, cozy and very clean,family friendly,short walking distance to restaurants,grocery store,golf courses and short drive to other attractions:)Surrounded by nature very peaceful:)Nice getaway from the hussle and bustle of everyday life:)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grants2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

I was very glad to pick Piccadilly Hotel for my trip to Radium Hot Springs Summer 2012. The room is not big but very well organized that can fit 2 queen beds, eating space and a kitchenette. It was all we need to cook a meal in the evening. Perfect size for a party of 2 but can be a little tight for 4 people. Deserves 5 stars for cleanliness. The area is quiet with beautiful garden area. Highly recommended and would return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dalat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

We came into Radium looking for a last minute stay. We called ahead and Janice answered the phone and was very friendly and informative. There was even a last minute reduction in price!

We stayed the standard room with a very comfortable king sized bed. There was shelving for clothes rather than dressers, but we were only there for the night so we didn't really unpack.

The owner, Pam, was very accommodating and showed us the other suites with 1,2 and 3 bedrooms. They were excellent cabin-like accommodations, but again, shelving instead of dressers limits where to put your clothes.

We rode motorcycles, so the only drawback was the gravel parking lot, but that would not prevent us from coming back.

The Bonus was when Janice let us know of the Big Horned Sheep bedding down in the park behind the motel. (See Picture)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gibbygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Spent several nights there where we found the 3 bedroom cabin to be very clean, the grounds maintained and the staff to be very friendly. The cabins are really small bungalows. They are older but very well maintained. It was like being at home, but smaller.The kitchen was small but adequate and having our own BBQ (we were in cabin 1) and deck was nice to sit on and leave our swim suits on the handrails to dry in the sun. There was a microwave and toaster oven but no stove. Restaurants, food store, visitor info, catholic church, hair dresser & liquor store all within one tor two block walk. All local services were good except food store was very expensive. About 3 km from the National park's public hot springs. We paid $139 + taxes for two couples. There was room for three couples. Bathroom and shower room have separate entrances which was very helpful. Shower is plenty big enough for 2 for those who like romantic showers and/or someone to scrub their back.

Room Tip: The smaller cabins do not have their own BBQ but there is a covered picnic area with a number of com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScouterDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radium Hot Springs
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
8.2 mi away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadilly Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Motel

Property: Piccadilly Motel
Address: 4874 St Joseph Street, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Piccadilly Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Piccadilly is situated off highway, with beautiful Mountain Views from most rooms, and offers updated cozy,comfortable rooms & suites. For people wanting something larger, we offer luxury Condo's and Town Homes right here in Radium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Piccadilly Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing