We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Piccadilly Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Piccadilly Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Nice, big, clean rooms, comfortable beds, good location and reasonably priced.
Very close to central street but in the same time is far enough to be very quiet.
They have 2 barbeque areas to spend great evening. We were group of 12 and enjoyed it.
Lots of parking. Will stay again next time I am in Radium.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andriy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Piccadilly is a funky little place in a good location away from traffic noise.

The cabin we rented was clean and perfect for two. The bed was comfortable and the interior finishing is cabin-style. Space is somewhat limited but for a couple for an overnight stay it is fine. The owners are friendly as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were very pleased to stay at the Piccadilly Motel. We had a hard time finding it at first, but when we did, our first impression was that of delight. It was clean, very quiet, and were surprised with a separate covered porch right outside our door with seating as well. The motel is within walking distance of most needs. It doesn't have breakfast with the room, but the price was the least expensive of any place we stayed at. The hot springs is a very short drive from the motel. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank classicalmuziclover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel was very reasonably priced and was about 2 blocks off the main drag.
It was comfortable, clean and the room was spacious and well furnished.

It was walking distance to just about everything in town, with exception of the hot springs.

If I find myself back here again, this is the first place I will call.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigjackt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed in the 3 bedroom cottage and it was perfect. The rooms are cozy (read small) but adequate. The toilet and shower are two different rooms, which is perfect for sharing with several people. The kitchen is small too, but equipped with a all the dishes you need, fridge, microwave, toaster, and keurig plus you get your own private bbq. It was nice and clean. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariel_L872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights in August, we were part of a wedding and wanted to stay close by, it's a pretty cozy clean motel, no frills but all you need is close by. The owners were very sweet and we had no complaints, it was close to where we needed to be and on one of our walks we even saw 4 bighorn sheep strolling by, it was crazy!! Bottom line, if I had another function in the area I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertaGirl548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

A lot of charm, Great staff, Very clean, you have to go if you stop in Radium. Rooms are cosy and well equipped. It,s also very quiet and near all services. Great value for the price i will come back.
Nice outdoor fitness equipment very close.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benoit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#21 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#2 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#1 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadilly Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Motel

Address: 4874 St Joseph Street, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: £62 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Piccadilly Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Piccadilly is situated off highway, with beautiful Mountain Views from most rooms, and offers updated cozy,comfortable rooms & suites. For people wanting something larger, we offer luxury Condo's and Town Homes right here in Radium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Piccadilly Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing