We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a fan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Country Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

It's definatly time for a makeover. Decor was tacky and old, the beds were hard but very clean and has wonderfull potential to be fabulous. I was surprised at the lack of knowledge for the local restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinoandSidekick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

Unlike other reviews, we did not find the lattice work and "country theme" overdone. We had a very comfortable room that overlooked a park area. Although clean, the carpets were a bit worn. And the cloth slippers by each door (the purpose of which was never explained) were definitely worn. I would suggest the owners get rid of those. The overall feeling was being at "grandma's" during the 50's, which has a nostalgic comfort after a day of road travel. The owners were very accomodating, as others have mentioned. Breakfast at the inn was a la carte and seemed expensive, but we have no comparison with restaurants in town for the same items. A nicer touch would have been to serve the coffee and pastires with ceramic and flatware rather than plastic. Overall we have no real complaints, and it was a VERY quiet place to sleep.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking park area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NatureTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

After a dozen hotels and motels, this was a really nice change.
Located right in the middle of (tiny) Radium Hot Springs, off the main street (i.e. quiet), the Inn is a small place with charm, and small touches all tend to make you feel at home.
We had a double queen with spotless clean bathroom, tv, wi fi, no fridge (we did not expect it of course), but the room had access to a nice porch that overlooked a small park with fitness equipment and kids playground. The room really feels like a house.
In the public area (really pretty) there is a tea room, which serves also a small à la carte breakfast after 8 am. However note that breakfast is not included in the rate, and the selection in the menu is small (mostly cold breakfast) and not too appealing.
However, I would gladly return there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMcGonagall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This nice and quiet inn is in a great location, right next to a lovely park, but only a 2-minute walk from the main road.
Our room on the main floor was very clean and pleasant and the mattress was good.
The owner waved to us when we came in but her teenage daughter helped us at the reception desk, on arrival and departure (she did a good job).
We would have liked to have breakfast there, but the menu is very limited and service started at 8 am (not late by any means, but too late for us hikers). No big deal. You can eat elsewhere close by. We would certainly return. A great stay overall.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Francoise&David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We did not know what to expect. We loved this inn it feels like you are at home we stayed in the suite with the 2 queen beds and it was huge. We stayed here for 3 nights to get away from the busy city life.
Thankyou to the owner for making us feel right at home. We will be back and we will tell our friends about this inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willscalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Lovely B&B. Very comfortable and attractive rooms. Great host.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marlies000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We only spent 1 night while getting from here to there on a fantastic trip of the Canadian Rockies. The inn was lovely, our hosts most welcoming, and we coud have easily stayed longer. Our dinner at Helna's Stube was also great.
Our room had a 2nd door which opened on to a long porch. We didn't have enough time to sit and sip there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurieMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#21 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
112 reviews
0 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#2 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radium Chalet
Radium Chalet
#12 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gateway Motel
Gateway Motel
#1 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Country Inn

Address: 7557 Canyon Avenue | P.O. Box 456, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: £64 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Country Inn is an Adult orientated small Boutique Hotel situated on a quiet side street next to Legends Park in Radium Hot Springs. A wrap around veranda is available for guests to enjoy. We can accommodate small groups as well as solo travelers. Guest love our complimentary HOT/Cold Breakfast featuring quality breads, coffee, juices, tea and a Hot items like Blueberry pancakes and country sausages. We are new owners and we have renewed and refreshed the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Village Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Country Hotel
Country Inn Radium Hot Springs
Radium Hot Springs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing