We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Country Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were extremely clean and the owners were even nicer. It is located in the center of Radium and is close to an amazing wine bar. I would recommend this place to everyone!!!!

I cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivrajg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    31
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
9
87
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We checked in about 5 o'clock in the afternoon after a long day of driving. It was so nice to be greeted with a friendly smile and he not only took all our information and gave us the keys, but walked us to our room and showed us around the building. Our room was really clean and cute. We even had a door in our room to a front deck and the parking was right beside our room. We had a king size bed and we slept in the first day we were there, but we still were able to get breakfast, even though everyone else had obviously eaten already. We also took the advise of our host as to where the good places to eat were located in town and they were a great experience, too. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a corner room and it was so convenient for the parking and we had our own outside door, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We were delighted with our "find" in Radium Springs. This charming inn conveniently located in town, but away from the highway more than met our needs. From the smallest detail (night light for the bathroom) to courtesy towels for the hot springs, to the most basic needs (most comfortable bed during 2 weeks in the Canadian Rockies) we were far more than satisfied with our accommodations. Afternoon tea in the tea room was a delight. It is not a full service restaurant, but a wonderful place to relax and meet people.

Fern helped me select a room that was perfect for us. No question, we will recommend this inn to our friends.

Room Tip: Speak with Fern about what you want/need. We had a "perfect for us" corner room on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here over the long weekend from Aug 4-6, and we will definitely stay here when we come again! We were in a king suite, which was large and comfortable. The huge king sized bed was amazing and the room had all the amenities we needed…a mini fridge, flat screen tv & dvd player, air conditioning, a clean and spacious bathroom, plenty of parking, and friendly staff. We were warmly greeted when we arrived, and they allowed us to check in an hour early. The front desk gave us a mini tour and then took us to our room. The location of this Inn is perfect, literally a 5 minute walk to the park, the gas station, restaurants, ice cream store, etc! Embarrassingly, we accidentally left our room key in the room and didn’t notice until around 10:30pm! We called the after-hours line and the lady (who I think is the owner) kindly came to the Inn and gave us the spare key within minutes!! We felt bad since she was ready for bed, but she was accommodating and polite regarding our problem! This Inn is large and considering it was at full capacity, it was very quiet and relaxing. We didn’t hear a peep from any neighboring rooms. Overall, quaint and homey room, friendly service, wonderful location and a fun time! :)

Room Tip: The king suite was well worth it, so spacious and pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hana_J403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camrose, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I have stayed at the Inn four times now, and I have loved it every singe time. I have stayed there both with friends and alone, and either way it was wonderful. The tea shoppe has an awesome selection of beverages (I'm a huge fan of the Italian soda) and I highly recommend trying the Egg Inn a Muffin. The beds are comfy, the rooms are always tidy, and the bathrooms have excellent spacious showers. Having stayed in three different rooms on both floors, I can say that each room has its own unique charm. The inn is excellent for couples retreats, small groups or families, and those adventuring alone. If you want somewhere peaceful and relaxing to stay, the Village Country Inn is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

It's definatly time for a makeover. Decor was tacky and old, the beds were hard but very clean and has wonderfull potential to be fabulous. I was surprised at the lack of knowledge for the local restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinoandSidekick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgecrest, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Unlike other reviews, we did not find the lattice work and "country theme" overdone. We had a very comfortable room that overlooked a park area. Although clean, the carpets were a bit worn. And the cloth slippers by each door (the purpose of which was never explained) were definitely worn. I would suggest the owners get rid of those. The overall feeling was being at "grandma's" during the 50's, which has a nostalgic comfort after a day of road travel. The owners were very accomodating, as others have mentioned. Breakfast at the inn was a la carte and seemed expensive, but we have no comparison with restaurants in town for the same items. A nicer touch would have been to serve the coffee and pastires with ceramic and flatware rather than plastic. Overall we have no real complaints, and it was a VERY quiet place to sleep.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking park area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatureTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#7 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#21 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and...
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Country Inn

Property: Village Country Inn
Address: 7557 Canyon Avenue | P.O. Box 456, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Country Inn is an Adult orientated small Boutique Hotel situated on a quiet side street next to Legends Park in Radium Hot Springs. A wrap around veranda is available for guests to enjoy. We can accommodate small groups as well as solo travelers. Guest love our complimentary HOT/Cold Breakfast featuring quality breads, coffee, juices, tea and a Hot items like Blueberry pancakes and country sausages. We are new owners and we have renewed and refreshed the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Village Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Country Hotel
Country Inn Radium Hot Springs
Radium Hot Springs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing