We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small Inn setting, cozy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Village Country Inn
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small Inn setting, cozy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

-very nice and relaxing lounge area.
-great little tea shop
-breakfast not included in price, however there was a limited selection for purchase.
-conveniently located close to the Radium Hot Springs pool

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    29
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
6
77
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a nice peaceful stay for two nights. The rooms are comfortable and the lobby/sitting area was fantastic...it even had a cribbage board! Across the street is a playground AND an outdoor workout area. (adult playground). This was great since my wife could continue her morning exercises away from home. Also, thanks Fern for the great restaurant recommendations. I would highly recommend the Village Country Inn to any travelers in the Radium area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham K, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
The recently installed playground across the street from the Village Country Inn has been a great attraction for families to the area. The adult work-out area is quite unique and we get a lot of positive feedback regarding this equipment. Radium is blessed with a number of great dining establishments and we are glad you enjoyed our recommendations. We look forward to having you stay with again on your next trip through Radium.
Fern and Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here in August, 2013, and were given the impression that an early check in for the next day was an imposition. Our more relevant issues focussed on the too loud air conditioner (the weather was hot), no fan and only venetians with no black out drapery. Our room was east facing towards the highway and town so we experienced traffic noise if we left the window open. The room was warm and stuffy and got the early morning light. In other respects, the room was quite acceptable and clean. It would have been good value at the senior's rate of $114 (exclusive of the 3 taxes).

Room Tip: Avoid east facing and ask to see the room as some are quite small. Test the air conditioner first t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morgansCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham K, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. As you are aware, we are small family owned and operated business with only 14 rooms. We do try to accommodate early check-in requests, however during the busy summer months and a limited number of rooms available it does make it a challenge to accommodate real early check-ins. We hoped you enjoyed your staff and that we will see you again some time in the future.
Graham and Fern
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our two nights at the inn were relaxing. The hosts are friendly and very helpful. Good advice on where to eat and what to do in the area. It is just far enough from the highway. To be very quiet. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We asked for main floor and so we were able to sit on porch just outside our room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanP47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham K, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
The main floor verandah is very popular with our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the extra freedom the verandah provided to you whether it is eating your breakfast in the morning sun or enjoying a glass of wine during the evening. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Radium.
Fern and Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at this charming little hotel for one night and were made welcome as if we styled for weeks. A delightful small Inn with 14 rooms. Very tastefully decorated. The rooms have TV and Coffee Makers but no Refrigerator. Breakfast is only continental , each item priced separately. The location is good, 2 blocks from the Main Street which has several nice Restaurants. The host is very knowledgable and friendly.
A good place to stay before heading up to the Natl. park.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbdeutsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham K, Owner at Village Country Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you appreciated the uniqueness that has been designed into our building. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit through Radium Hot Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

We arrived late in the afternoon with no reservations and received a delightfully warm welcome. A great jewel in a quaint town. We had A very comfortable room and were given an excellent dinner suggestion. All the comforts of home!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed at the Village Country Inn for two nights this week. The Inn is a hotel property which is very nice and comfortable. We felt safe staying at the Inn. We used the Inn mostly as a landing spot for excursions out into the Kootenay park system.

The room featured bed, TV, and coffee making unit. No frig or safe. The en suite bathroom was clean and fresh, with a combination shower/tub.

We enjoyed the easy access to our room via a side entrance, and enjoyed wine on the common porch outside. We also enjoyed the use of the common hospitality area inside and chatting with the owner.

Overall, the Village Country Inn is a very nice and comfortable venue. We would not hesitate to visit this again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.0 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radium Chalet
Radium Chalet
#12 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Country Inn

Property: Village Country Inn
Address: 7557 Canyon Avenue | P.O. Box 456, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Country Inn is an Adult orientated small Boutique Hotel situated on a quiet side street next to Legends Park in Radium Hot Springs. A wrap around veranda is available for guests to enjoy. We can accommodate small groups as well as solo travelers. Guest love our complimentary HOT/Cold Breakfast featuring quality breads, coffee, juices, tea and a Hot items like Blueberry pancakes and country sausages. We are new owners and we have renewed and refreshed the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Village Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Country Hotel
Country Inn Radium Hot Springs
Radium Hot Springs Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing