We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Country Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Rocky Mountain Springs Lodge and Restaurant(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccadilly Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radium Park Lodge(Radium Hot Springs)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Springs Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bighorn Meadows Resort(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Springs Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
71
32
8
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
32
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bthe ownermain floorsubstantial breakfastfresh fruitconveniently located in towngreat parkinglovely roombreakfast was amazingfrench toastking roomquiet at nightcrystal springsstayed here for nightswould stay againbig horn sheepdeb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2009

We have stayed at and loved the Village Country Inn for years, but the owners changed last September (2008). In the past it was a wonderful place to stay with great service and incredible breakfasts. Our most recent trip was OK, but it is now a "hotel" with so so service (No clean towels for 3 days). The breakfasts were OK, but you need to reserve a table the night before (not what you want on vacation). Sorry but the charm has gone!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

We had specifically booked this Inn because we liked the look of the rooms. I asked for the king corner room on the second floor and was told that we could have that room. We also received an email confirming our stay in the king corner room on the second floor. When we arrived there we were shown a small main floor room at the back of the Inn. When I complained, I was told that people who had rented the king corner room the previous day wanted to extend their stay so they would keep their room. Being bumped like that was annoying but even more annoying were the paper thin walls with the innkeepers shouting in the hallway with various guests. We were very glad to get out of there.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank WpgPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

Spent two nights at the Village Country Inn and was impressed with the room and the cleanliness of the Inn. A good location from which to visit the national park, golf courses, fishing lakes, and the Hot Springs. Breaksfast was good, a quiet and comfortable location. A good spot to stay on a visit to Radium Hot Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Biked_it_Liked_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2007

Village Country Inn and its hosts Sasha and Gorm truly made our 3 day stay (August 1-3, 2007) in Radium a most cherished and memorable experience for my husband, 12 year old girls and I. We took an amazing trip from Calgary to Drumheller to Brooks and Waterton Alberta and then we crossed into British Columbia to visit Fernie and Radium and ended our trip in Jasper and Edmonton.We loved our trip to the West(best family vacation yet and we have been to the East coast, to the USA and on 3 cruises)but we must say that The Village Country Inn and its hosts Sasha and Gorm are second to none!!!!!! Sasha gave us advice on what to see and do even before our arrival! You cannot find a cleaner Inn anywhere( you could eat off the floor as the cliche goes). There are slippers outside each room to allow you to leave your shoes after hiking or visiting the area. The porch and gardens of the Inn are a piece of heaven. Sashas homemade breakfasts(try the strata!) and Gorm's quick wit , wonderful sense of humour and fabulous travel advice are all a part of the total experience of the inn that you don't want to miss! The Village Country Inn is a MUST in places to stay!!!!!! Out of 8 places in which we stayed while on holidays(from chain hotels to inns to lodges) Village Country Inn was by far the very best!!!! The most beautiful, great value, the most scrumptious breakfasts and by far the most wonderful and gracious hosts you could ever wish for!!!!(travel tip that worked out great for us: avoid crowds and high prices of Banff and Lake Louise-stay in Radium B.C. at the VIllage Country Inn and drive(1 hr.) through Kootenay National Park(destination on its own) to Banff for the day-also take in Hot Springs pools in Radium-its wonderful!)
Barb Brown and family, Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank niagarababs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2007

We just returned from an absolutely delightful weekend at the Village Country Inn. From our first phone call to inquire about a reservation to when we pulled away this morning, our experience was flawless.
This property is about ten years old and is immaculate and spotless without exception. Our King room was comfortable and we slept very well. The owners were available, friendly and helpful - without a doubt some of the kindest people we have encountered in a hotel/inn.
We decided to have breakfast with them and it was worth every penny - fresh, delicious food served with a smile.
I cannot say enough about what a wonderful time we had this weekend - we will be back in the fall to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews