We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well taken care of and clean!”
Review of Gateway Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gateway Motel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Well taken care of and clean!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed here two nights and had no complaints. Rooms were average but clean. Came in and cleaned gave us clean towels while we were out and we made use of the bbq they provided. Came with 4 free swim passes for each day we stayed. Happy travelers

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkie3856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    33
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
59
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights while on a little golf trip with friends. The rooms were immaculate, the service was friendly and informative, and the price was very reasonable. It also had great floral decor and a nice patio area out back which was a comfortable place to spend our evening. The single queen room was quite
small, however, we were hardly in the room so that was irrelevant. There was a table and two chairs outside each room which allowed for more space to relax. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and we 'll be sure to stay again when in town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Team_Eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Our room was spotless. It was spacious and very well lit. Although I think the walls were thin, we did not hear a thing in the evening. The clerk was friendly and helpful even though we were there only one night. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donjphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My wife and I decided to stay here while we were on a short motorcycling trip. First impressions when we pulled up outside we're that it looked very nice and well cared for. It just got better from there! Reception was very friendly and helpful when we asked about local restaurants. We'll find out what The Old Salzburg is like later... We were even asked if we needed rags to wipe down the bikes (lif you ride then that will speak volumes to you right there).
The room is bright clean, cool and cozy.
We will be taking advantage of the Hot Springs passes in a few minutes!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussAtkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed here for one night in september 2012.
The staff was very friendly and always helpfull. The rooms are very nice and clean. The bathroom and shower was very clean and looked almost brandnew too. It was the best motel I stayed in yet and I would always recommend it.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank globetrotterBElt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This motel is cute, comfortable, freindly and incredibly clean. Its a quick drive to the hot springs and the hotel provides you with passes and towels. We go through Radium almost every summer and this is by far the best motel we've stayed at. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KattBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed here for 1 night in June 2012. We had seen this motel whilst passing through Radium Hot Springs in September 2010 and thought it would be a good place to stay on our next Canadian holiday, and right we were. The owners are very friendly and helpful with advice on things to do, places to eat etc in the area. My wife had been bitten under her eye by a mosquito in Yellowstone National Park, and it had swelled up by the time we were leaving Radium Hot Springs. We got very clear directions, and a map, to the nearest pharmacy (in Invermere) to get some medical advice, so I have to thank them for that. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable, and well appointed. We also got some money refunded as we didn't use the hot springs passes you are given. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prf-76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#21 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#1 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
367 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#3 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Motel

Property: Gateway Motel
Address: 4992 Hwy 93 | Box 257, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gateway Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small cozy property is set in the picturesque town of Radium Hot Springs where the flowers and the scenery are as plentiful as the big horn sheep that call it home. The Gateway is located on Highway 93, just a short 5 minutes from the entrance of Kootenay National Park and it's world famous Radium Hot Springs. With spectacular mountain views overlooking the Columbia Valley, an afternoon can easily slip away relaxing in the warm sun. We take pride in providing reasonably priced accommodation, exceptionally clean rooms and superior guest service. All units offer air-conditioning and wireless Internet access. We have a range of rooms to meet your needs. Our rooms are the cleanest in the valley, 100% NON-SMOKING and exceptionally comfortable. The hot springs, restaurants, golf courses and hiking trails are only minutes away. So, why not spend some time in Radium Hot Springs and discover why we love to call this place home. We offer a light continental breakfast to all guests between 8am and 10am daily. There are a variety of baked goods (made fresh daily), fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice to choose from. We also offer traditional espresso and specialty coffees made fresh to order using only the highest quality locally roasted beans for just a little extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Gateway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing