We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving Week-end at Radium”
Review of Gateway Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gateway Motel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at the Gateway for Thanksgiving week-end . The place is clean and as ecofriendly as possible for a motel. Karin was very nice and accommodating from the reservation time ( done by e-mail) to the check-in time. We had everything we needed: clean beds, warm rooms, fully equipped kitchen ( we stayed in the suite), all clean and working. This is a great value for the money we spent on accommodation. For sure we will be back there. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hotel was in a great spot and hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Quiet spot and great location for walking distance to restaurants and the hot pools. Would recommend to anyone :). Hotel staff even let us keep our hot pools towels after check out time if we promised to bring them back

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A nice place to stay right along hi way into town from the east. With in walking distance to restaurants and easy access. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We cold hear some hi way traffic, but it did not interfere with sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We received a very friendly welcome here, plus lots of information on the area. It was easy to find coming from Kootenay Park. The room was not large, but the bathroom had been recently updated and was spotless. We took the motel owner's advice and drove to nearby Invermere, a pleasant town with beautiful flowers and interesting galleries. We had dinner at the Salzburg Restaurant in Radium (again as suggested) which is a very short walk from the motel. The food was very good and our bill for two with wine was $75. Later, we used our passes and beach towels (both supplied by the motel) and went to the hot springs which are 2 km away.

Room Tip: The highway through Radium is very busy and noisy, so if you are a light sleeper you might need earp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in room 15 as part of a honeymoon tour of British Columbia - my wife has never used a motel before (we are British!) so I was hoping we'd picked the right one. We literally drove the street and this one was the most attractive but still mid-range on price. Got a MEGA friendly welcome and loads of useful restaurant advice. Room is clean, comfortable and not lacking in any area for what you would expect in this price band. Good choice!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoyleJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Lady at front desk was friendly, and gave us lots of ideas for the time that we were there, and told us about a great little restaurant Casa Vino, that was also very good. The room was clean, and lots of fresh flowers, the only thing that would have kept us from giving a excellent, was the room was a little small. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamienP80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Just spent the weekend at Radium BC at this Motel, very affordable, clean, the staff are very friendly, with in walking distance of many restraurants & pubs, 5 minute drive to hot springs, 2nd stay there would recommend this Motel 100 %

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robcindyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Prestige Inn R...
#4 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#3 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#10 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#2 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
389 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bighorn Meadows Resort
Bighorn Meadows Resort
#6 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radium Chalet
Radium Chalet
#12 of 23 in Radium Hot Springs
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Motel

Address: 4992 Hwy 93 | Box 257, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range: £54 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gateway Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small cozy property is set in the picturesque town of Radium Hot Springs where the flowers and the scenery are as plentiful as the big horn sheep that call it home. The Gateway is located on Highway 93, just a short 5 minutes from the entrance of Kootenay National Park and it's world famous Radium Hot Springs. With spectacular mountain views overlooking the Columbia Valley, an afternoon can easily slip away relaxing in the warm sun. We take pride in providing reasonably priced accommodation, exceptionally clean rooms and superior guest service. All units offer air-conditioning and wireless Internet access. We have a range of rooms to meet your needs. Our rooms are the cleanest in the valley, 100% NON-SMOKING and exceptionally comfortable. The hot springs, restaurants, golf courses and hiking trails are only minutes away. So, why not spend some time in Radium Hot Springs and discover why we love to call this place home. We offer a light continental breakfast to all guests between 8am and 10am daily. There are a variety of baked goods (made fresh daily), fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice to choose from. We also offer traditional espresso and specialty coffees made fresh to order using only the highest quality locally roasted beans for just a little extra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Gateway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing